Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 896 Blue Horizon Reviews

Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 896 Blue Horizon
896 Blue Horizon shown $12.50

A fabulous, chunky superwash yarn from Cascade. Great shades to choose from and you can machine wash this yarn in warm water and tumble dry it on cool!


$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
128    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 53 reviews)

Great yarn for baby items 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am making a baby blanket and hat with this yarn, and it’s been really nice to work with - lots of great colors and very reasonably priced. I will definitely use it again.
By KnitA2 on Apr 11, 2018      (read KnitA2's 4 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lizzie Jacob on Mar 15, 2018      (read Lizzie Jacob's 2 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent and soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I chose this yarn to knit Alexis Adrienne's The December Hat and it turned out beautifully. Its nice and soft, but has enough definition to show the hat's signature stitches.
By Jackalgirl on Jan 12, 2018      (read Jackalgirl's 8 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
GREAT STUFF !!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I have made a number of hats and cowels with it. I am now making a baby blanket from the book Quick Baby Blankets. My favorite outcome was with the gaptastic cowl pattern by Jen Geigley. It was a seed stich on size 13 needles and came out so soft, with a nice drape. The only con is that there are only 128 yards in the skein.
By KTheod on Dec 14, 2017      (read KTheod's 6 other reviews) 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good yarn in moderate price 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I use a lot of Cascade yarns for projects that are meant to be gifts. Especially for gifts for the little ones. It’s a good sturdy yarn in a super wash wool. Warm ad soft for baby yet easy care for mom.
By 4thcat on Oct 25, 2017      (read 4thcat's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The yarn is really nice. It came in a timely manner. I did request that it be prepared in a ball for free,and it was not done. It may have been a miscommunication.
By Harm on Aug 24, 2017      (read Harm's 2 other reviews) 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By Cwegner on Jun 06, 2017      (read Cwegner's 15 other reviews) 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty Colors- Nice to work with. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn in multi-pink to make cat hats. It was easy to work with. I since bought more in multi- teals to make a washable shawl for a friend.
By KTheod on Mar 22, 2017      (read KTheod's 6 other reviews) 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not really machine washable 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I made a cowl of this yarn for a friend. I machine washed this on delicate with my socks and other handknits and it was a disaster. I didn't dry it. The stripped cowl is completely fuzzed and pilled beyond belief.
By AnnaPiranha on Feb 07, 2017      (read AnnaPiranha's 2 other reviews) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love It 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished a sweater with this yarn and it couldn't have come out more perfect. Feels great, knits great
By Jan F on Nov 15, 2016      (read Jan F's 3 other reviews) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab