account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More SweetGeorgia products
More SweetGeorgia products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Tumbled Stone Reviews

SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Tumbled Stone
Tumbled Stone shown $24.00

Product Information (for Tumbled Stone)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 115g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon US Needle: 0-1
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Colors SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Description SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Reviews SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Video Reviews SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tough Love Sock Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 17 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Great, soft yarn 1 of 17 
 Review by: mishukitty     (read mishukitty's 6 other reviews) Apr 16, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn--soft, strong. My one caveat is that the darker shades have more variation in color--not completely dyed through, so you will have some lighter patches.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 17 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Dec 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this Han 3 of 17 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Dec 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have knitted a few projects with this yarn and love it
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 17 
 Review by: Linda A     (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 17 
 Review by: andma442     (read andma442's 1 other review) May 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great for socks 6 of 17 
 Review by: Conduit7     (read Conduit7's 3 other reviews) May 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful, colors flow together quick repeats and no pooling. Not a soft feel, but a strong yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Sock Yarn 7 of 17 
 Review by: Lynn in AZ     (read Lynn in AZ's 1 other review) May 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn makes great socks. The colors of my skein don't have the variety of colors that the picture shows. I just chalk that up to the variations in the dye process and computer monitors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 17 
 Review by: NorthwoodsKnitter     (read NorthwoodsKnitter's 2 other reviews) Apr 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful to work with and the color is great!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft 9 of 17 
 Review by: MJ010666     (read MJ010666's 1 other review) Jan 25, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft, and I really enjoyed knitting with it. The reason I didn't give five stars is because there was 3 knots in one of the skeins that I got.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What can I say? 10 of 17 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't tried this base before, and these colors are so ME! I am hoping that I find the perfect sock pattern to use this.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!