SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Autumn Flame Reviews

SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Autumn Flame
Autumn Flame shown $24.00
*PLEASE NOTE* Sweet Georgia yarns are hand-dyed in small batches, so every hank is just a teeny bit different! We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

Tough Love Sock is a perfect blend of color, warmth and strength to make an exquisite hardwearing sock yarn that can stand up to your affection and abuse.

$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Autumn Flame)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
115g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
0-1
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tough Love Sock Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 20 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By zipppy on Jul 30, 2014      (read zipppy's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very beautiful yarn with a nice hand and very subtle color gradients. I can't wait to make it into a lovely pair of socks. I will order more sweetgeorgia yarn in the future.
By zipppy on Jul 29, 2014      (read zipppy's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Christopher Campbell on Jul 21, 2014      (read Christopher Campbell's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great, soft yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn--soft, strong. My one caveat is that the darker shades have more variation in color--not completely dyed through, so you will have some lighter patches.
By mishukitty on Apr 16, 2014      (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HeyDebbi on Dec 13, 2013      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this Han 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have knitted a few projects with this yarn and love it
By HeyDebbi on Dec 13, 2013      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Linda A on Aug 12, 2013      (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By andma442 on May 29, 2013      (read andma442's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great for socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful, colors flow together quick repeats and no pooling. Not a soft feel, but a strong yarn.
By Conduit7 on May 07, 2013      (read Conduit7's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Sock Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn makes great socks. The colors of my skein don't have the variety of colors that the picture shows. I just chalk that up to the variations in the dye process and computer monitors.
By Lynn in AZ on May 06, 2013      (read Lynn in AZ's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!