account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Plymouth products
More Plymouth products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 51 Salmon Reviews

Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 51 Salmon
51 Salmon shown $15.00

Product Information (for 51 Salmon)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 218    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn Colors Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn Description Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn Reviews Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn Video Reviews Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 26 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 26 
 Review by: Madeleine Ballard     (read Madeleine Ballard's 10 other reviews) Oct 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and smooth. Good stitch definition. I made a shawl with some lace and it blocked beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 26 
 Review by: Chelle     (read Chelle's 5 other reviews) Apr 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn 3 of 26 
 Review by: trisha731     (read trisha731's 12 other reviews) Sep 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I substituted this yarn in a pattern that called for Swans Island, and I have no regrets. I used the light gray and it has a soft heather look that is very attractive. It knits up beautifully with a nice stitch definition that's soft and a little squishy. I prefer this yarn over Cascade 220 and will absolutely use it again.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Solid, soft yarn 4 of 26 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) May 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for several projects and it always knits up beautifully!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Outstanding Service!!! 5 of 26 
 Review by: springtimeflowers     (read springtimeflowers's 1 other review) May 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm kind of a OCD cleanly knitter... I place all my projects into bags and have all my yarn that I'm not currently using in nice clean totes and so when I order I like to also receive yarn that is kept clean from freight dirt and sometimes I haven't received such service even upon requesting it...so when I ordered from Jimmybeans I wasn't going to hold my breath or anything I was just going to hope that they'd take the same care as I would have...WELL,...I was pleasantly surprised when I received my order not only did it come within 2 DAYS of placing the order BUT they package it in a bag to keep it clean from freight dirt!! I am VERY HAPPY With the service and product care I've received from Jimmybean's and I will make sure I do more of my shopping from them in the future!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice 6 of 26 
 Review by: magthe7th     (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) Dec 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice and soft, easy to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 26 
 Review by: lwinget     (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) Dec 12, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Plymouth Worsted Merino 8 of 26 
 Review by: lwinget     (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
this yarn is easy to knit and looks good but it likes to shed
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 26 
 Review by: lwinget     (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) Oct 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soft and easy to work with 10 of 26 
 Review by: lwinget     (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!