Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 863 Cordovan Reviews

Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 863 Cordovan
863 Cordovan shown $12.50
A fabulous, chunky superwash yarn from Cascade. Great shades to choose from and you can machine wash this yarn in warm water and tumble dry it on cool!

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 863 Cordovan)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
128    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 35 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 25, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 10, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Squishy goodness 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and easy to work with, and the fabric produced is equally soft.
By aerika on Jan 27, 2015      (read aerika's 1 other review) 6 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a hat for my grandson, who is very picky and has extremely sensitive skin. When I asked him if he liked it he emaailed back that it was amazing. The works up so easily and is very soft.
By Laura Costa on Oct 20, 2014      (read Laura Costa's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely hand but knits up kinky 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
It is impossible to get a tidy looking stitch with this yarn as it is very kinky. If you want a more rustic look and are not needing nice stitch definition, it is great. I moved down to the Cascade Aran and got the exact same washable merino wool but in a nice smooth, round thread.
By CDW on Oct 07, 2014      (read CDW's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic for baby blankets 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
By MDTechWriter on Jun 03, 2014      (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) 11 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lollymarie on Apr 22, 2014      (read lollymarie's 1 other review) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Dinah on Jan 15, 2014      (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed working with this yarn. Haven't washed it yet, but hope it washes as well as it works.
By Dinah on Jan 15, 2014      (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a vintage baby bonnet with this. Easy to use light weight yarn.
By catwkids on Jan 11, 2014      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) 11 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!