FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 1172 Reviews

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 1172
1172 shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Koigu Premium Merino (KPM) Solid colors are pure hand painted beauty! The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch. Each dye lot is painted individually and then heat is applied to fix the dyes. Dye lots are rinsed and hung on rods to dry.


$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
175    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Canada
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall KPM Solid Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 46 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SuzanneJK on Jan 04, 2019      (read SuzanneJK's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lourdes Avellana on Dec 31, 2018      (read Lourdes Avellana's 2 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
bouncy
By go marilyn on Dec 02, 2018      (read go marilyn's 233 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn....it feels so nice and works up beautiful.
By Glenis on Oct 22, 2018      (read Glenis's 1 other review) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Sherbert26 on Jun 05, 2018      (read Sherbert26's 1 other review) 136 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Skein joined 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I was working on a lacy shawl. I always am sure with this type of pattern to join at the ends. I was very disappointed when in the middle of my pattern I was confronted with joined, bulky yarn in the middle of a skein. This yarn is too expensive for such nonsens Won't be ordering again.
By drdebjo on Sep 02, 2017      (read drdebjo's 1 other review) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By I Love Wool on Sep 28, 2016      (read I Love Wool's 2 other reviews) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I want one of every one of these 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first bought Koigu yarn from a specialty store that's far from me. Was delighted to find it on line and at Jimmy Beans. Koigu is easy to work with. I've had no problems with it splintering. It is a delight to work with. Feels good. Colors are fabulous. All I have used it for so far is Fair Isle hats.
By I Love Wool on Sep 09, 2016      (read I Love Wool's 2 other reviews) 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Brich on Apr 04, 2016      (read Brich's 6 other reviews) 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Black Erzuli on Oct 24, 2015      (read Black Erzuli's 5 other reviews) 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ab