Cascade Pacific Yarn - 004 Baby Yellow Reviews

Cascade Pacific Yarn - 004 Baby Yellow
004 Baby Yellow shown $7.50

This superwash merino wool and acrylic blend is hard-wearing and super soft -perfect for the whole family! Pacific is easy to care for (it is machine washable!) and comes in a cheery array of bright solid colors!


$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
60% Acrylic, 40% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
7-8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
213    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Pacific Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 25 reviews)

Fun Purchase 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought this yarn for a child's blanket for a fundraiser. A breeze to knit with. Love the colors. And the entire process from start to finish with Jimmy Beans was perfect! The colors online were right on. Price was reasonable Shipping times were swift. Pleased all the way around!
By Debba on Jan 23, 2018      (read Debba's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Carole Duclos on Nov 30, 2017      (read Carole Duclos's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn. Tends to be a bit “splitty” but other than that it is lovely. Soft and squishy and a pretty easy knit. Love the colors. Making an ombré baby blanket in all the pinks.
By magleeps on Oct 25, 2017      (read magleeps's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
It's soft and squishy and machine washable, comes in beautiful colors, and it's and everything you want in a good, value yarn, but only four stars because it's annoyingly splitty.
By Loreen on Aug 07, 2017      (read Loreen's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, good quality, knits up well 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The color is really beautiful and this yarn is a good value for an acrylic/wool blend. I've had lots of problems with washable wool not holding its shape and have gone back to a blend that has just enough wool for warmth. There was minor stranding and more flaws in the yarn than I would have liked that had to be cut out but overall a good quality yarn I would definitely use again.
By lkracken on Sep 28, 2016      (read lkracken's 4 other reviews) 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Warm and Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's very soft for babies or for next to your skin. It washes well and comes in a nice variet of colors.
By Christianne on Mar 10, 2015      (read Christianne's 1 other review) 100 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved working with this yarn and it knitting up well into a cowl I was marking.
By Jackie54 on Jan 29, 2015      (read Jackie54's 5 other reviews) 131 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft with a Sheen 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I usually don't use acrylic blends but I'm glad I tried this one. The stitch definition is crisp. The drape is graceful, and the yarn has a lovely sheen. It feels soft next to the skin. I bought one skein to try. Now I'm planning a sweater with it.
By Scruffy on Sep 27, 2014      (read Scruffy's 36 other reviews) 122 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sherrea on Jan 29, 2014      (read sherrea's 1 other review) 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Smidi on Jan 06, 2014      (read Smidi's 2 other reviews) 126 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab