Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 871 White Reviews

Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 871 White
871 White shown $12.50
A fabulous, chunky superwash yarn from Cascade. Great shades to choose from and you can machine wash this yarn in warm water and tumble dry it on cool!

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 871 White)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
128    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 39 reviews)

Soft and substantial 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Making a red and white scarf for my granddaughter with this wool. Really like the soft and substantial feel and warmth of this wool and it is easy to knit with.
By blm52 on Jan 23, 2016      (read blm52's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shilly on Jan 08, 2016      (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorites 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is warm, soft and affordable. I have knit up 7 hats in the last 2 months for Christmas gifts in both a 2x2 rib for men and a feathers and fan pattern for girls. everyone has loved them so far. They develop a gentle halo and seem to wear well. Next I plan on using the yarn for a sweater for myself.
By Shilly on Jan 07, 2016      (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MMCK on Jul 08, 2015      (read MMCK's 6 other reviews) 16 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 25, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 22 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 10, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Squishy goodness 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and easy to work with, and the fabric produced is equally soft.
By aerika on Jan 27, 2015      (read aerika's 1 other review) 26 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a hat for my grandson, who is very picky and has extremely sensitive skin. When I asked him if he liked it he emaailed back that it was amazing. The works up so easily and is very soft.
By Laura Costa on Oct 20, 2014      (read Laura Costa's 4 other reviews) 24 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely hand but knits up kinky 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It is impossible to get a tidy looking stitch with this yarn as it is very kinky. If you want a more rustic look and are not needing nice stitch definition, it is great. I moved down to the Cascade Aran and got the exact same washable merino wool but in a nice smooth, round thread.
By CDW on Oct 07, 2014      (read CDW's 3 other reviews) 34 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic for baby blankets 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
By MDTechWriter on Jun 03, 2014      (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) 27 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!