account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Gina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Plymouth Yarn
Overall Gina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Gina Yarn.
     
  1 of 8 
 Review by: Claude     (read Claude's 5 other reviews) Mar 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Interesting colors 2 of 8 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 54 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Looking forward to making a sweater or vest with this. The colors are sure to brighten up a cold winter day
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice palette, really nice price 3 of 8 
 Review by: Lbarbara     (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) Apr 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Among slow-color changing yarns, this one has great texture and drape and color sense that appeals to my eye. Quite consistent yarn not so much of the thick-and-thin that some yarns in this style have. Easy to knit. Even nicer after blocking. At a really sensible price, too!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely combo of colors 4 of 8 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 54 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have bought several skeins of different colors of this yarn. All are great mixtures. Currently making a cowl with this yarn, then a vest. Very soft for the amount of wool
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great color combos 5 of 8 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 54 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will be knitting a cowl with this. Would be great for a vest too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Rich, vibrant colors 6 of 8 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) Jan 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Squishy, not quite soft, but with nice give and not overwhelming variations in texture, this is my go-to yarn for gorgeous winter hats. The colors complement each other beautifully. I just ordered more...yay!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inexpensive substitute for Noro 7 of 8 
 Review by: MargieK     (read MargieK's 3 other reviews) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and the colors are strong. The long runs of color are similar to Noro yarn in fact colorway #9 that I used is very similar to a classic Kureyon colorway, but without the sophisticated complexity of that yarn. I think it is a great bargain.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright 8 of 8 
 Review by: Disnyrn     (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up bright and beautiful I highly recomend it for any of your knitting projects
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!