account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Anemone Hat 21 of 236 
 Review by: melthebiker     (read melthebiker's 3 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased Cat Bordhi's pattern for the Anemone Hat and the suggested yarn was Shepherd Worsted - Cat says she doesn't always find the absolute perfect yarn for a project but Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted was the absolute best for this hat. I agree completely! This yarn is a pleasure to knit, wear, and care is easy. It isn't pilling, retains shape throughout wearing or laundering, and stays squishy soft. Great stuff! You won't be sorry if you choose to give this a try.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Anemone Hat 22 of 236 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
probably my favorite yarn. easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Anemone Hat 23 of 236 
 Review by: Jacobsmama     (read Jacobsmama's 5 other reviews) Jan 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
probably my favorite yarn. easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Anemone Hat 24 of 236 
 Review by: sfuller     (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
probably my favorite yarn. easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Anemone Hat 25 of 236 
 Review by: Jana Walker     (read Jana Walker's 7 other reviews) Jan 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
probably my favorite yarn. easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 26 of 236 
 Review by: Jana Walker     (read Jana Walker's 7 other reviews) Jan 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are as expected and I love Lorna's Laces yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 27 of 236 
 Review by: reneelee     (read reneelee's 1 other reviews) Jan 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
JBW went above and beyond to get me this yarn and it is gorgeous. I'd ordered the yarn, JBW emailed to say it was gone, however and a day later they emailed again to say they got some and did I still want it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 28 of 236 
 Review by: Joannie     (read Joannie's 6 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
JBW went above and beyond to get me this yarn and it is gorgeous. I'd ordered the yarn, JBW emailed to say it was gone, however and a day later they emailed again to say they got some and did I still want it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love, love this yarn! 29 of 236 
 Review by: Woolfwomyn     (read Woolfwomyn's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It's soft and beautiful and a joy to knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love, love this yarn! 30 of 236 
 Review by: skarabians     (read skarabians's 14 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Got two different colors for hats, scarves and fingerless mitts. Love the results
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!