Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  21 of 265 
 Review by: Mikayla     (read Mikayla's 1 other review) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 9 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 22 of 265 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to knit with and feels amazing. A friend handled it and didn't believe me when I told her it was wool. It is so soft!
 6 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 23 of 265 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to knit with and feels amazing. A friend handled it and didn't believe me when I told her it was wool. It is so soft!
 9 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft beautiful yarn... 24 of 265 
 Review by: duck     (read duck's 1 other reviews) Oct 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
When I first touched my skin of this, I had to check the label again. I was sure it was a wool silk blend. Nope. 100% wool, soft, and lovely drape, with gorgeous color.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Customer Service 25 of 265 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 4 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My last review I rated this yarn a 4 because it split when working with it - Customer service offered to take back what I didn't use - my reply? Absolutely not - it works up beautifully. I just need to pay more attention to what I'm doing.
 5 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Customer Service 26 of 265 
 Review by: Woolfwomyn     (read Woolfwomyn's 4 other reviews) Oct 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My last review I rated this yarn a 4 because it split when working with it - Customer service offered to take back what I didn't use - my reply? Absolutely not - it works up beautifully. I just need to pay more attention to what I'm doing.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this yarn! 27 of 265 
 Review by: Woolfwomyn     (read Woolfwomyn's 4 other reviews) Oct 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight projects.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colorways 28 of 265 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 4 other reviews) Sep 24, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
gorgeous colorways... only downside is that the yarn splits when you knit with it... other than that it works up beautifully
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colorways 29 of 265 
 Review by: Auntenna     (read Auntenna's 2 other reviews) Sep 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
gorgeous colorways... only downside is that the yarn splits when you knit with it... other than that it works up beautifully
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LORNAS LACES WORSTED 30 of 265 
 Review by: BusyGrams     (read BusyGrams's 5 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE THIS YARN. ESPECIALLY THIS BATCH OF NEW COLORS BEAUCHAMP AND FRASER. BIG FAN OF GALBADON
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!