account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 So squishy! 21 of 225 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 20 other reviews) Nov 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use that word a lot with yarn, but this definitely fits the squishy description. I have yet to make anything with it, but I love the colors and the feel of it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So squishy! 22 of 225 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 10 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use that word a lot with yarn, but this definitely fits the squishy description. I have yet to make anything with it, but I love the colors and the feel of it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty yarn 23 of 225 
 Review by: skarabians     (read skarabians's 14 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Making fingerless gloves and hats. Its working up very nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome 24 of 225 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 10 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't usually knit with anything heavier than sock/fingering/sport but wanted to make a real sweater with a Worsted. This stuff is yummy soft and puffy with great colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome 25 of 225 
 Review by: BethRules     (read BethRules's 8 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't usually knit with anything heavier than sock/fingering/sport but wanted to make a real sweater with a Worsted. This stuff is yummy soft and puffy with great colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 26 of 225 
 Review by: BethRules     (read BethRules's 8 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, pretty, durable... Used it for entrelac and the color changes turned out really cool.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 lornas laces shepherd worsted 27 of 225 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Best worsted weight yarn. Pattern for shawl. Knit up beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Simply The Best! 28 of 225 
 Review by: ladyberlyj     (read ladyberlyj's 1 other reviews) Aug 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has moved to the top of favorites list. Great quality and definition. Wonderfully soft with pleasing colorways and not one knot in the entire skein. I'll be buying more!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Simply The Best! 29 of 225 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Color combinations are gorgeous. Works uo to a wonderful soft loft, but sturdy for my grandkids. Superwash is a msjor plus factor!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely texture! 30 of 225 
 Review by: Carolknits     (read Carolknits's 7 other reviews) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I purchased this Wish you were here dyeing of LL because I was about to go on vacation, and also because my younger daughter is soon leaving for college in Ohio and thinks she will need several, no MANY, scarves. I thought it was time to get started. I decided to use the pattern for a tube scarf with tassels in the book Circular Knitting Workshop by Margaret Radcliffe. It's such a lovely book that I want to make every project in it, and it has taught me some techniques that I'm surprised I didn't already know after so many years of knitting. However, because this scarf is designed to be only 4.25 wide, doubled to make a tube and make it reversible stocking stitch, the colors in the yarn did not fall together immediately I had a lot of thin stripes of different colors instead of a block of orange which changes, then a block of green.... So I decreased by several stitches and after a few inches the colors started to form slightly wider blocks. Personal preference, or unnecessary need for perfection, you call it as you see it. I think it's an improvement on the flow of color in the scarf. You'll see it on Ravelry when I'm done!
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!