account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 235 
 Review by: Connie F.     (read Connie F.'s 3 other reviews) Apr 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  12 of 235 
 Review by: Connie F.     (read Connie F.'s 3 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  13 of 235 
 Review by: cindysbox     (read cindysbox's 2 other reviews) Mar 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luscious Lorna's Laces! 14 of 235 
 Review by: cindysbox     (read cindysbox's 2 other reviews) Mar 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. So fun to knit with, and the colors are yummy. Highly recommended.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love It! 15 of 235 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) Mar 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I will definitely buy this again. Made a hat and fingerless mittens. Came out great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love It! 16 of 235 
 Review by: KathyS     (read KathyS's 8 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I will definitely buy this again. Made a hat and fingerless mittens. Came out great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super Nice Wool! 17 of 235 
 Review by: KathyS     (read KathyS's 8 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting hats with this yarn, and it is so nice to handle, and soft to wear. My all-time favorite!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome 18 of 235 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished a hat, and it is everything that everyone raves about! This yarn is yummy, so nice to work with and so soft. Love it and will definitely buy more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome 19 of 235 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) Feb 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished a hat, and it is everything that everyone raves about! This yarn is yummy, so nice to work with and so soft. Love it and will definitely buy more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Anemone Hat 20 of 235 
 Review by: melthebiker     (read melthebiker's 3 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased Cat Bordhi's pattern for the Anemone Hat and the suggested yarn was Shepherd Worsted - Cat says she doesn't always find the absolute perfect yarn for a project but Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted was the absolute best for this hat. I agree completely! This yarn is a pleasure to knit, wear, and care is easy. It isn't pilling, retains shape throughout wearing or laundering, and stays squishy soft. Great stuff! You won't be sorry if you choose to give this a try.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!