Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Bold Red bleeding issue 11 of 260 
 Review by: Clair     (read Clair's 2 other reviews) Nov 09, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is probably the 4th project I've made with this yarn. I love the colors and the softness. It's a nice yarn to work with, and I know I'll be back for more. However, I just finished a sleep sack and Santa hat for a new baby due in December, and made these in conjunction with a white yarn. The Bold Red bled quite a lot when I was in the process of blocking it. I was able to rinse the color out of the white edging, but the bleeding was quite severe. It is still a nice yarn, and I will likely buy more, but perhaps not this color. Be aware of this issue when planning your project.
 41 out of 70 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bold Red bleeding issue 12 of 260 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 11 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is probably the 4th project I've made with this yarn. I love the colors and the softness. It's a nice yarn to work with, and I know I'll be back for more. However, I just finished a sleep sack and Santa hat for a new baby due in December, and made these in conjunction with a white yarn. The Bold Red bled quite a lot when I was in the process of blocking it. I was able to rinse the color out of the white edging, but the bleeding was quite severe. It is still a nice yarn, and I will likely buy more, but perhaps not this color. Be aware of this issue when planning your project.
 11 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 13 of 260 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 11 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 9 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 14 of 260 
 Review by: sallen2849     (read sallen2849's 2 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 8 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 15 of 260 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 9 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 16 of 260 
 Review by: Mikayla     (read Mikayla's 1 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 8 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 17 of 260 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to knit with and feels amazing. A friend handled it and didn't believe me when I told her it was wool. It is so soft!
 6 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 18 of 260 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 8 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to knit with and feels amazing. A friend handled it and didn't believe me when I told her it was wool. It is so soft!
 6 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft beautiful yarn... 19 of 260 
 Review by: duck     (read duck's 1 other reviews) Oct 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
When I first touched my skin of this, I had to check the label again. I was sure it was a wool silk blend. Nope. 100% wool, soft, and lovely drape, with gorgeous color.
 6 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Customer Service 20 of 260 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 3 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My last review I rated this yarn a 4 because it split when working with it - Customer service offered to take back what I didn't use - my reply? Absolutely not - it works up beautifully. I just need to pay more attention to what I'm doing.
 5 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!