Kidsilk Haze Yarn Review and Rating

View all Rowan Yarn
Overall Kidsilk Haze Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Kidsilk Haze Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 My favorite yarn 11 of 50 
 Review by: Knitionary     (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) Apr 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have never tired of this yarn and must have knit dozens of sweaters from it. Knitting with it can be a challenge if your not used to it. It takes finding the right needle and the right light and the right gauge that works for you, but when you've got all that right the fabric it creates is beyond gorgeous. So lightweight, but warm and cozy, I wear this year round. It wears like iron, my 10 year old sweaters look great. Knit it doubled with US5 for a DK weight, oh that's heaven.
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Deliciously soft 12 of 50 
 Review by: Keeshil     (read Keeshil's 1 other reviews) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not experienced the shedding that others have mentioned in other reviews yet but even if it happens, this yarn is wonderful enough that I'm not sure I would mind. So far, I have purchased three different colors and I am in love. This is the first time I have found a mohair yarn that I enjoy knitting with so I find it's worth the price.
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty color 13 of 50 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
A bit pricey but I needed the color to match with another skein -- nice texture
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty color 14 of 50 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 41 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A bit pricey but I needed the color to match with another skein -- nice texture
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 15 of 50 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 41 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the churchmouse bootcuffs with this yarn and just live how they turned out
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 16 of 50 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the churchmouse bootcuffs with this yarn and just live how they turned out
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scrumptious... 17 of 50 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) Nov 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used all kinds of mohair and I highly recommend this yarn. It is money well spent!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 why, oh why did they retire this color? 18 of 50 
 Review by: ElkeBeck     (read ElkeBeck's 2 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the vibrant color and soft texture of this yarn. The only sad part is this color is discontinued.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 why, oh why did they retire this color? 19 of 50 
 Review by: Mrs. Ed     (read Mrs. Ed's 2 other reviews) Sep 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the vibrant color and soft texture of this yarn. The only sad part is this color is discontinued.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The original! 20 of 50 
 Review by: Lisa Sodders     (read Lisa Sodders's 9 other reviews) Aug 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE this yarn - there are many other silk/mohair wannabes out there but this is the best. Well worth the money!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!