Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn - 101 White Reviews

Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn - 101 White
101 White shown $7.50
Light and breezy, Bamboo Pop is a machine washable 50/50 cotton/bamboo blend that makes great warm weather projects!  Read the full description...

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 101 White)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Bamboo  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Cotton, 50% Rayon from Bamboo
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
292    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Bamboo Pop Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 12 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HOLLIEJ on Jul 14, 2014      (read HOLLIEJ's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful yarn!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn twice now crochet and absolutely love it!! It is very soft and makes a great scarf! Occasionally splits but not terrible. Highly recommend. Price is great too.
By HOLLIEJ on Jul 14, 2014      (read HOLLIEJ's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on May 13, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jan F on Apr 30, 2014      (read Jan F's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Bamboo Pop 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and beautiful. Really love it. Can't wait to knit another project with it.
By Jan F on Apr 30, 2014      (read Jan F's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perfect for summer wear.
By arline on Apr 15, 2014      (read arline's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice yarn, love the color 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought the hot pink and white colors for a summer dress for my daughter and am very happy with them. They aren't shiney, more matte, but still soft and not stiff and heavy like most cotton yarns can be. Even though it's matte, the colors are still bright and pretty. I've just started the garment, so I can't really judge drape and how it stands up to washing, but it is easy to crochet with - no splitting or twisting problems yet, and I was able to frog my swatch easily and it didn't look as if it had been used yet. If it washes and drapes as nicely as I've read, I see this being a go to yarn for warmer weather items! Gave it a 4 star only because I haven't had a chance to see how it holds up to a toddler's abuse.
By alitji on Mar 04, 2014      (read alitji's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
One of my favorites! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've searched for a lighter cotton or cotton blend for warm weather projects and took a chance on this. I love it! It knits up evenly with a nice drape and a light sheen. It doesn't have that heavy feel some cottons do, perhaps it's the bamboo. Washes well and doesn’t grow as the day goes on. I wish there were more choices in the solid colors.
By capless on Jan 14, 2014      (read capless's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the feel of this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first review only came out with one star so I know I did something wrong. This is definitely a 5-star yarn. The price is great and the yarn feels wonderful next to the skin -- so soft and drapey.
By WandaA on Aug 12, 2013      (read WandaA's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely drape and feel 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my second project with Bamboo Pop and absolutely love it. Made a light lacy jacket for summer and now my daughter wants one. the colors are beautiful and yarn drapes well. I will be buying some more soon.
By key on Jul 08, 2013      (read key's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!