Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Crazy Yarn - 1537 Reviews

Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Crazy Yarn - 1537
1537 shown $21.95
Zauberball has been kicked up a notch, as two strands of the main ply have been dyed individually and then twisted together for a crazy combination! The end result is a self-striping multi-colored pattern, with a bold variegated design! Zauberball Crazy is distributed in the US by Skacel, but the artists behind the yarn - Schoppel Wolle - are dedicated to pushing the envelope of color, texture and style.

$21.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1537)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
0-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
459    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Zauberball Crazy Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 16 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Allouette on Nov 03, 2014      (read Allouette's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Very pleasant feel and easy to knit. I am so fond of Der Lenz ist Da colors! I've knitted a scarf and 3 pairs of mitts from it. I have also used Frische Fische - so much fun and the colors are so cheerful.
By Allouette on Nov 03, 2014      (read Allouette's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
WONDERFUL! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel of both knitting and crocheting with this yarn. Cannot get enough of it.
By Ann W on Oct 16, 2014      (read Ann W's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Enjoy knitting the yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have used several of these, couldn't pass up the colors.
By lindateg on Jun 12, 2014      (read lindateg's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 28, 2014      (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 09, 2014      (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A favorite color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to Zauberball.
By DonnaK on Apr 21, 2014      (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun Knit 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Just one skein of this yarn made a beautiful shawlette. Each color change is long enough to give a long striping effect instead of quick color changes that end up looking spotty. I was amazed that I did not find a single knot, and the yarn is not splitty nor does it pill. My only fault with this yarn is that it's not really soft. It's not coarse either and it's fine against the skin, but it's not yummy soft.
By trisha731 on Jun 25, 2013      (read trisha731's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn with amazing colors. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to make a beanie and it was super easy because it does all of the color changes by itself. Highly recommend it!
By Laurie W. on May 11, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Dana-Tulsa on Jan 11, 2013      (read Dana-Tulsa's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!