account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products

View More

More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 634 - Cream Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 634 - Cream
634 - Cream shown $14.95

Product Information (for 634 - Cream)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5-6.25 Physical Weight: 25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Mohair  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk US Needle: 3-8
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Colors Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Description Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Reviews Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 46 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Fuzzy Scarf 1 of 46 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Feb 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a simple scarf and it turned out just great. One of my most favorite.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Light and airy 2 of 46 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 85 other reviews) Dec 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 46 
 Review by: LeslieB23     (read LeslieB23's 1 other review) Dec 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 46 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of my favorite yarns 5 of 46 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love to knit with Rowan's Kidsilk Haze! The yarn is extremely soft and warm without without being weighty. It feels good to the hand and works up as beautifully in a loosely knit stockinette stitch as in a lace. The haze of the kid mohair adds nicely to the overall soft effect.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfection 6 of 46 
 Review by: Lbarbara     (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) Apr 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
There is a reason this yarn has been around for as long as it has. It is wonderful! Color palette made so that beautiful pairings can be made. Fabric wears well. No yarn of this nature is going to suit us for mindless knitting days. If you invest a little extra time in getting used to it, you will be richly rewarded.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My favorite yarn 7 of 46 
 Review by: Knitionary     (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) Apr 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have never tired of this yarn and must have knit dozens of sweaters from it. Knitting with it can be a challenge if your not used to it. It takes finding the right needle and the right light and the right gauge that works for you, but when you've got all that right the fabric it creates is beyond gorgeous. So lightweight, but warm and cozy, I wear this year round. It wears like iron, my 10 year old sweaters look great. Knit it doubled with US5 for a DK weight, oh that's heaven.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Deliciously soft 8 of 46 
 Review by: Keeshil     (read Keeshil's 1 other review) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not experienced the shedding that others have mentioned in other reviews yet but even if it happens, this yarn is wonderful enough that I'm not sure I would mind. So far, I have purchased three different colors and I am in love. This is the first time I have found a mohair yarn that I enjoy knitting with so I find it's worth the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pretty color 9 of 46 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 54 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
A bit pricey but I needed the color to match with another skein -- nice texture
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 46 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!