account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products

View More

More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick
649 - Brick shown $14.95

Product Information (for 649 - Brick)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5-6.25 Physical Weight: 25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Mohair  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk US Needle: 3-8
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Colors Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Description Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Reviews Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 46 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 46 
 Review by: sewnhair     (read sewnhair's 8 other reviews) Feb 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 46 
 Review by: Lavinia     (read Lavinia's 2 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Kidsilk addiction! 23 of 46 
 Review by: ossa50     (read ossa50's 4 other reviews) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Pretty to look at. Yummy to touch. Always a great result!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Surprisingly forgiving 24 of 46 
 Review by: Laura123     (read Laura123's 1 other review) Nov 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a top-down sleeveless knitted top (Minimalist Top by Anna Kudaja on Ravelry). The recipient found it too wide. I frogged the entire top with relative ease despite the yarn being mohair. And reknitted the top - it looks as new and perfect as if it had never been frogged! Speaks for the amazing quality! The top also washes well, no felting or snagging at all. The top is as light as a feather and warm at the same time.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 46 
 Review by: risanoah     (read risanoah's 13 other reviews) Oct 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn- knit with it alone or with other yarns.....
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful! 26 of 46 
 Review by: Greenula     (read Greenula's 2 other reviews) Jul 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful and oh so soft. I made a very open, lacy scarf with it and it worked wonderfully. It knits up nice and fluffy. Feels very good in the hands!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 46 
 Review by: Mema     (read Mema's 12 other reviews) May 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 46 
 Review by: Lenora     (read Lenora's 7 other reviews) Mar 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 46 
 Review by: LeaningSun     (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) Mar 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used 2 balls of Jelly to make a crochet lace scarf. Kidsilk haze is amazing, very soft and flowing, doesn't shed and the colors are rich. I get compliments on this all the time. I made the same scarf again for my mom using Lana Grossa's silk hair and it just wasn't the same...good but not the same :-)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy Jelly 30 of 46 
 Review by: oh2fl     (read oh2fl's 4 other reviews) Mar 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this in Jelly for my textured throw project and it is wonnnnnnderfully softyarn. It is substantial enough that I was able to knit this on it's own without having to add another yarn for filler. It adds a rich look to my project. Overall, yes, I would definitely consider this for another project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!