Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick
649 - Brick shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A versatile mix of Super Kid Mohair and Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish of knitted double to create a fabric with more substance. Combine 1 strand with a novelty yarn to create a soft, beaded look.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 649 - Brick)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.25
Physical Weight:
25g
Primary Fiber:
Mohair
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Wrapped
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Fuzzy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  AiryHairySoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 54 reviews)

Scrumptious... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used all kinds of mohair and I highly recommend this yarn. It is money well spent!
By Heidi Clymer on Nov 05, 2012      (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) 13 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
why, oh why did they retire this color? 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the vibrant color and soft texture of this yarn. The only sad part is this color is discontinued.
By ElkeBeck on Oct 30, 2012      (read ElkeBeck's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mrs. Ed on Sep 20, 2012      (read Mrs. Ed's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The original! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
LOVE this yarn - there are many other silk/mohair wannabes out there but this is the best. Well worth the money!
By Lisa Sodders on Aug 18, 2012      (read Lisa Sodders's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the color 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have not knit a whole project with this yarn. I plan to knit it with a sock yarn into a tam from Wendy Knits Lace. Tried a swatch and it looks great. Only concern I have is that it seems to shed a bit. That is the price one pays for what seems like the otherwise perfect choice for the project. Company has been great to deal with. Fast shipping. Speedy news about points and credit earned.
By 1Jude on Jul 17, 2012      (read 1Jude's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Kidsilk Haze--almost perfect! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Kidsilk haze has colors that you fall easily in love with and they blend and mix so well, you look like a genius. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating is how it sheds. A small price to pay for the beauty.
By Leslie M on Jun 25, 2012      (read Leslie M's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cherokeewoman50 on Mar 26, 2012      (read cherokeewoman50's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Saturated Color and Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I don't know if I should knit with it or sleep with it.
By Ann Christine on Feb 28, 2012      (read Ann Christine's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sewnhair on Feb 22, 2012      (read sewnhair's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lavinia on Feb 21, 2012      (read Lavinia's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!