Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick
649 - Brick shown $14.95
A versatile mix of Super Kid Mohair and Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish of knitted double to create a fabric with more substance. Combine 1 strand with a novelty yarn to create a soft, beaded look.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 649 - Brick)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.25
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 47 reviews)
Saturated Color and Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't know if I should knit with it or sleep with it.
By Ann Christine on Feb 28, 2012      (read Ann Christine's 16 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sewnhair on Feb 22, 2012      (read sewnhair's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lavinia on Feb 21, 2012      (read Lavinia's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Kidsilk addiction! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Pretty to look at. Yummy to touch. Always a great result!
By ossa50 on Feb 14, 2012      (read ossa50's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Surprisingly forgiving 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a top-down sleeveless knitted top (Minimalist Top by Anna Kudaja on Ravelry). The recipient found it too wide. I frogged the entire top with relative ease despite the yarn being mohair. And reknitted the top - it looks as new and perfect as if it had never been frogged! Speaks for the amazing quality! The top also washes well, no felting or snagging at all. The top is as light as a feather and warm at the same time.
By Laura123 on Nov 14, 2011      (read Laura123's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn- knit with it alone or with other yarns.....
By risanoah on Oct 14, 2011      (read risanoah's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful and oh so soft. I made a very open, lacy scarf with it and it worked wonderfully. It knits up nice and fluffy. Feels very good in the hands!
By Greenula on Jul 19, 2011      (read Greenula's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mema on May 31, 2011      (read Mema's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lenora on Mar 23, 2011      (read Lenora's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used 2 balls of Jelly to make a crochet lace scarf. Kidsilk haze is amazing, very soft and flowing, doesn't shed and the colors are rich. I get compliments on this all the time. I made the same scarf again for my mom using Lana Grossa's silk hair and it just wasn't the same...good but not the same :-)
By LeaningSun on Mar 07, 2011      (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!