Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 649 - Brick
649 - Brick shown on sale for $7.45
A versatile mix of Super Kid Mohair and Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish of knitted double to create a fabric with more substance. Combine 1 strand with a novelty yarn to create a soft, beaded look.

On Sale for $7.45 (50% off!)


Select colors on sale as low as $7.45!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 649 - Brick)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.25
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 50 reviews)

Love the color 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have not knit a whole project with this yarn. I plan to knit it with a sock yarn into a tam from Wendy Knits Lace. Tried a swatch and it looks great. Only concern I have is that it seems to shed a bit. That is the price one pays for what seems like the otherwise perfect choice for the project. Company has been great to deal with. Fast shipping. Speedy news about points and credit earned.
By 1Jude on Jul 17, 2012      (read 1Jude's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Kidsilk Haze--almost perfect! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Kidsilk haze has colors that you fall easily in love with and they blend and mix so well, you look like a genius. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating is how it sheds. A small price to pay for the beauty.
By Leslie M on Jun 25, 2012      (read Leslie M's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cherokeewoman50 on Mar 26, 2012      (read cherokeewoman50's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Saturated Color and Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't know if I should knit with it or sleep with it.
By Ann Christine on Feb 28, 2012      (read Ann Christine's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sewnhair on Feb 22, 2012      (read sewnhair's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lavinia on Feb 21, 2012      (read Lavinia's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Kidsilk addiction! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Pretty to look at. Yummy to touch. Always a great result!
By ossa50 on Feb 14, 2012      (read ossa50's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Surprisingly forgiving 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a top-down sleeveless knitted top (Minimalist Top by Anna Kudaja on Ravelry). The recipient found it too wide. I frogged the entire top with relative ease despite the yarn being mohair. And reknitted the top - it looks as new and perfect as if it had never been frogged! Speaks for the amazing quality! The top also washes well, no felting or snagging at all. The top is as light as a feather and warm at the same time.
By Laura123 on Nov 14, 2011      (read Laura123's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn- knit with it alone or with other yarns.....
By risanoah on Oct 14, 2011      (read risanoah's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful and oh so soft. I made a very open, lacy scarf with it and it worked wonderfully. It knits up nice and fluffy. Feels very good in the hands!
By Greenula on Jul 19, 2011      (read Greenula's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!