Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 582 - Trance Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 582 - Trance
582 - Trance shown $14.95
A versatile mix of Super Kid Mohair and Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish of knitted double to create a fabric with more substance. Combine 1 strand with a novelty yarn to create a soft, beaded look.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 582 - Trance)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.25
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 50 reviews)
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have never tired of this yarn and must have knit dozens of sweaters from it. Knitting with it can be a challenge if your not used to it. It takes finding the right needle and the right light and the right gauge that works for you, but when you've got all that right the fabric it creates is beyond gorgeous. So lightweight, but warm and cozy, I wear this year round. It wears like iron, my 10 year old sweaters look great. Knit it doubled with US5 for a DK weight, oh that's heaven.
By Knitionary on Apr 06, 2013      (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Deliciously soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not experienced the shedding that others have mentioned in other reviews yet but even if it happens, this yarn is wonderful enough that I'm not sure I would mind. So far, I have purchased three different colors and I am in love. This is the first time I have found a mohair yarn that I enjoy knitting with so I find it's worth the price.
By Keeshil on Mar 28, 2013      (read Keeshil's 1 other review) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty color 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
A bit pricey but I needed the color to match with another skein -- nice texture
By knitsinamherst on Feb 06, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By K2 tog on Dec 27, 2012      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the churchmouse bootcuffs with this yarn and just live how they turned out
By K2 tog on Dec 27, 2012      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Heidi Clymer on Nov 06, 2012      (read Heidi Clymer's 27 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Scrumptious... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used all kinds of mohair and I highly recommend this yarn. It is money well spent!
By Heidi Clymer on Nov 05, 2012      (read Heidi Clymer's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
why, oh why did they retire this color? 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the vibrant color and soft texture of this yarn. The only sad part is this color is discontinued.
By ElkeBeck on Oct 30, 2012      (read ElkeBeck's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mrs. Ed on Sep 20, 2012      (read Mrs. Ed's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The original! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE this yarn - there are many other silk/mohair wannabes out there but this is the best. Well worth the money!
By Lisa Sodders on Aug 18, 2012      (read Lisa Sodders's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!