Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 652 - Mud Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 652 - Mud
652 - Mud shown $14.95
A versatile mix of Super Kid Mohair and Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish of knitted double to create a fabric with more substance. Combine 1 strand with a novelty yarn to create a soft, beaded look.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 652 - Mud)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.25
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 50 reviews)
Love this wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this to knit an Amarillo from a book called Knit a Zoo.....This wool is very easy to knit with.
By Suzguisa on Mar 03, 2015      (read Suzguisa's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By artistchu on Jan 26, 2015      (read artistchu's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best Yarn Ever! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is truly one of the best & most versatile yarns ever invented. I love, love, love double stranding it with just about anything, as it creates just the coolest, softest, and most beautiful halo!
By lauraneitzel on Jan 02, 2015      (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Haze is a good name 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so fine! I am using it as a carry along with another weight yarn. It works beautifully to create a soft hazy efect.
By Melise on Oct 20, 2014      (read Melise's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fuzzy Scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a simple scarf and it turned out just great. One of my most favorite.
By Grams on Feb 22, 2014      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Light and airy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
By onmyhonor on Dec 22, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 4 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LeslieB23 on Dec 13, 2013      (read LeslieB23's 1 other review) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MarianPeeler on Jun 05, 2013      (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
One of my favorite yarns 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love to knit with Rowan's Kidsilk Haze! The yarn is extremely soft and warm without without being weighty. It feels good to the hand and works up as beautifully in a loosely knit stockinette stitch as in a lace. The haze of the kid mohair adds nicely to the overall soft effect.
By MarianPeeler on Jun 05, 2013      (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfection 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
There is a reason this yarn has been around for as long as it has. It is wonderful! Color palette made so that beautiful pairings can be made. Fabric wears well. No yarn of this nature is going to suit us for mindless knitting days. If you invest a little extra time in getting used to it, you will be richly rewarded.
By Lbarbara on Apr 14, 2013      (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!