Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 642 - Ghost Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 642 - Ghost
642 - Ghost shown $14.95
A versatile mix of Super Kid Mohair and Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish of knitted double to create a fabric with more substance. Combine 1 strand with a novelty yarn to create a soft, beaded look.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 642 - Ghost)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.25
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 47 reviews)
Haze is a good name 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so fine! I am using it as a carry along with another weight yarn. It works beautifully to create a soft hazy efect.
By Melise on Oct 20, 2014      (read Melise's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fuzzy Scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a simple scarf and it turned out just great. One of my most favorite.
By Grams on Feb 22, 2014      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Light and airy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
By onmyhonor on Dec 22, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LeslieB23 on Dec 13, 2013      (read LeslieB23's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MarianPeeler on Jun 05, 2013      (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
One of my favorite yarns 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love to knit with Rowan's Kidsilk Haze! The yarn is extremely soft and warm without without being weighty. It feels good to the hand and works up as beautifully in a loosely knit stockinette stitch as in a lace. The haze of the kid mohair adds nicely to the overall soft effect.
By MarianPeeler on Jun 05, 2013      (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfection 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
There is a reason this yarn has been around for as long as it has. It is wonderful! Color palette made so that beautiful pairings can be made. Fabric wears well. No yarn of this nature is going to suit us for mindless knitting days. If you invest a little extra time in getting used to it, you will be richly rewarded.
By Lbarbara on Apr 14, 2013      (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have never tired of this yarn and must have knit dozens of sweaters from it. Knitting with it can be a challenge if your not used to it. It takes finding the right needle and the right light and the right gauge that works for you, but when you've got all that right the fabric it creates is beyond gorgeous. So lightweight, but warm and cozy, I wear this year round. It wears like iron, my 10 year old sweaters look great. Knit it doubled with US5 for a DK weight, oh that's heaven.
By Knitionary on Apr 06, 2013      (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Deliciously soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not experienced the shedding that others have mentioned in other reviews yet but even if it happens, this yarn is wonderful enough that I'm not sure I would mind. So far, I have purchased three different colors and I am in love. This is the first time I have found a mohair yarn that I enjoy knitting with so I find it's worth the price.
By Keeshil on Mar 28, 2013      (read Keeshil's 1 other review) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty color 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
A bit pricey but I needed the color to match with another skein -- nice texture
By knitsinamherst on Feb 06, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!