account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products

View More

More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 597 - Jelly Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 597 - Jelly
597 - Jelly shown $14.95

Product Information (for 597 - Jelly)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5-6.25 Physical Weight: 25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Mohair  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk US Needle: 3-8
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 229    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Colors Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Description Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Reviews Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 46 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Yummy 11 of 46 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the churchmouse bootcuffs with this yarn and just live how they turned out
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 46 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 23 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Scrumptious... 13 of 46 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 23 other reviews) Nov 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used all kinds of mohair and I highly recommend this yarn. It is money well spent!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 why, oh why did they retire this color? 14 of 46 
 Review by: ElkeBeck     (read ElkeBeck's 2 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the vibrant color and soft texture of this yarn. The only sad part is this color is discontinued.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 46 
 Review by: Mrs. Ed     (read Mrs. Ed's 2 other reviews) Sep 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The original! 16 of 46 
 Review by: Lisa Sodders     (read Lisa Sodders's 9 other reviews) Aug 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE this yarn - there are many other silk/mohair wannabes out there but this is the best. Well worth the money!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the color 17 of 46 
 Review by: 1Jude     (read 1Jude's 3 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have not knit a whole project with this yarn. I plan to knit it with a sock yarn into a tam from Wendy Knits Lace. Tried a swatch and it looks great. Only concern I have is that it seems to shed a bit. That is the price one pays for what seems like the otherwise perfect choice for the project. Company has been great to deal with. Fast shipping. Speedy news about points and credit earned.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Kidsilk Haze--almost perfect! 18 of 46 
 Review by: Leslie M     (read Leslie M's 4 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Kidsilk haze has colors that you fall easily in love with and they blend and mix so well, you look like a genius. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating is how it sheds. A small price to pay for the beauty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 46 
 Review by: cherokeewoman50     (read cherokeewoman50's 2 other reviews) Mar 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Saturated Color and Soft 20 of 46 
 Review by: Ann Christine     (read Ann Christine's 16 other reviews) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't know if I should knit with it or sleep with it.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!