Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 178 - Seasalter Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 178 - Seasalter
178 - Seasalter shown $12.50
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 178 - Seasalter)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Fine Tweed
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 38 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tez on Jun 08, 2015      (read Tez's 31 other reviews) 8 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tez on May 17, 2015      (read Tez's 31 other reviews) 1 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tez on Apr 25, 2015      (read Tez's 31 other reviews) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tez on Mar 15, 2015      (read Tez's 31 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tez on Mar 12, 2015      (read Tez's 31 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tweedy goodness 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely wool and fabulous colors!
By Tez on Feb 23, 2015      (read Tez's 31 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My all time favorite yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Without exception this is my all time favorite yarn!! I love the hand, texture and it's perfect for fair isle...go for it!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Dec 30, 2014      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 257 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jenyjenny@netzero.net on Aug 11, 2014      (read jenyjenny@netzero.net's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful tweeds 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel, look, and color selection. Alpaca and wool blend. Beautiful yarn names my favorite is Seafarer.
By jenyjenny@netzero.net on Aug 11, 2014      (read jenyjenny@netzero.net's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely beautiful yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on May 01, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!