account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 161 - Avocado Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 161 - Avocado
161 - Avocado shown $12.50

Product Information (for 161 - Avocado)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Colors Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Description Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Reviews Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 29 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Lovely beautiful yarn. 1 of 29 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 45 other reviews) May 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great love the yarn. Knits like a dream 2 of 29 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 45 other reviews) May 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 29 
 Review by: Amrey     (read Amrey's 2 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 29 
 Review by: Amrey     (read Amrey's 2 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
wonderful soft yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good overall sturdy yarn 5 of 29 
 Review by: Lauren Dillon     (read Lauren Dillon's 8 other reviews) Dec 11, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
For the right project, this yarn would be wonderful. For the scarf I decided to make out of it, it's a little too scratchy and it lacks crisp stitch definition. It would be perfect for a cardigan.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 29 
 Review by: aug3zimm     (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) Apr 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely! 7 of 29 
 Review by: aug3zimm     (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) Apr 26, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Used this for making a Morgan flat cap. Lovely feel and has a nice drape but not too much! after blocking. Can be a bit difficult to frog - the fuzzy nature of the yarn makes it catch on itself and if you tug too hard it can break. Also means it is a bit prickly - not soft enough for next-to-skin projects except mittens. Very blurry stitch definition which was great for the project but difficult for swatching! All in all, would totally use this yarn again for the right project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 favorite tweed 8 of 29 
 Review by: Knitionary     (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) Apr 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite tweeds. Very fine yarn with light flecks of tweedy bits, a very find hand with lovely fluid fabric. Wears well with minimal pilling, one yarn I consider to be a workhorse of a yarn. Your sweater will last years and not show it's age. Great yardage, colors and pattern support.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Classic, dependable yarn! 9 of 29 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 101 other reviews) Nov 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the heathery, tweedy look and feel of this yarn. it's super easy to knit with - has a fair amount of stretch. My only complaint is that it takes a while to knit - ha!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 29 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!