account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 01 - White Hot Reviews

Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 01 - White Hot
01 - White Hot shown $16.95

Product Information (for 01 - White Hot)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 19 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Big Wool Yarn Colors Rowan Big Wool Yarn Description Rowan Big Wool Yarn Reviews Rowan Big Wool Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Big Wool Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Wool Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 19 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 19 
 Review by: geoglow     (read geoglow's 5 other reviews) Apr 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 19 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Sep 19, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Like it! 3 of 19 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Sep 19, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Sheds a little but otherwise a guick and easy knit. Am using it for winter hats and so far have ordered four times in various colors all of which are very pretty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 19 
 Review by: knitwitt     (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) Feb 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good stitch definition with Rowan Big Wool 5 of 19 
 Review by: knitwitt     (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) Feb 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit the Boheme hat from French Girl Knits Accessories using the recommended Rowan Big Wool. The yarn was nice to work with, and the stitch definition of the cables, seed stitch was nice.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Big Wool, Big Fun 6 of 19 
 Review by: goldthreads     (read goldthreads's 2 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually don't knit with yarns that are heavier than worst weight. I just don't like knitting with big needles. My daughter saw a cowl pattern that called for chunky weight yarn. So I bought Rowan Big Wool. I love the spongy spring of the wool. It knit up to a soft warm cowl. I would buy Big Wool again for chunky weight projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pretty color 7 of 19 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not knit this up yet, but arrived promptly and the color is great and so soft.Will review again after have used.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome! 8 of 19 
 Review by: Pugknitter     (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was wonderful to knit with. Beautiful texture and very soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great fast knitting 9 of 19 
 Review by: chefmimi     (read chefmimi's 8 other reviews) Nov 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great knitting wool, great colors
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 19 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) Jun 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!