account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Plymouth products
More Plymouth products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn - 0217 Black Reviews

Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn - 0217 Black
0217 Black shown $6.50

Product Information (for 0217 Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic, 22% Wool, 3% Rayon US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn Colors Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn Description Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn Reviews Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn Video Reviews Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Encore Tweed Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Great choice for a plain sweater 1 of 12 
 Review by: Julie Paton     (read Julie Paton's 3 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The little bit of color adds a lot of interest.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love tweed 2 of 12 
 Review by: Madeleine Ballard     (read Madeleine Ballard's 9 other reviews) Apr 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted a cardigan with this yarn about a year ago. It is soft, has a nice drape. There is some openwork in the pattern Cusco by Cheryl Oberle and I blocked it. It has held the openwork nicely and is very comfortable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 12 
 Review by: The curious crocheter     (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) Sep 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 awesome yarn 4 of 12 
 Review by: The curious crocheter     (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) Sep 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I crochet and hope to learn to knit soon. I love this yarn. It works up great and feels great too!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great workhorse yarn 5 of 12 
 Review by: Flossie     (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) Sep 13, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn for baby projects. It's sproingy and soft and light, so long as you're knitting it on the right size needlesâ€go too tight and it loses a lot of softness. But I've made several baby items with this and it always works out well. And you can't beat that price!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 12 
 Review by: Paula G     (read Paula G's 2 other reviews) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 12 
 Review by: Flossie     (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) Nov 16, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Yarn is soft and lofty, great for baby projects and for the price/yardage is now a go-to yarn for me!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Encore yarn 8 of 12 
 Review by: BritmericaLane     (read BritmericaLane's 1 other review) Aug 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yarn is nice and soft and works up nicely. Economical for a wool blend and with good yardage. Cannot say how it washes up yet. Do wish they had a few more colours.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy to work with Plymouth Encore Tweed 9 of 12 
 Review by: slyfrog50     (read slyfrog50's 4 other reviews) Jul 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm making a long sweater with color 0217, black with flecks of white and tan will allow it to be worn with other colors. It is easy to work with even for beginners who are ripping out almost as much as they are knitting! Good price for good yarn. Believe it or not, I had originally bought this yarn locally as I hadn't knit in over 35 yrs and felt like a beginner. I needed more yarn and local shop in SC did not have enough or any in same dye lot. I ordered this from Jimmy Beans Wool and unbelievably received the same dye lot as the original I had. I never even asked because I thought it would be impossible. Thanks Jimmy Beans Wool for your great service too. I'll be back.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Hats, hats,hats! 10 of 12 
 Review by: Linda Griffin     (read Linda Griffin's 6 other reviews) Apr 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit all my grandchildren hats for Christmas....that is 7 hats. Also knitted hats for my 2 sisters. Encore is the best all round. Great to work with, and turns out consistently great looking projects. Ask my grandchildren!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!