Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn Reviews

Encore Tweed is a classic acrylic and wool blend yarn with a touch of rayon. It is machine washable and has 200 yards per skein which makes it a great yarn for hats, scarves and sweaters!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1363 Oatmeal)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 22% Wool, 3% Rayon
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Encore Tweed Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 13 reviews)
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful economical tweed. I made a shawl in Oatmeal and I love it. Warm and soft. It would be great for home items too, like pillow covers.
By cmac006 on Nov 07, 2014      (read cmac006's 1 other review) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great choice for a plain sweater 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The little bit of color adds a lot of interest.
By Julie Paton on Jun 03, 2014      (read Julie Paton's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love tweed 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted a cardigan with this yarn about a year ago. It is soft, has a nice drape. There is some openwork in the pattern Cusco by Cheryl Oberle and I blocked it. It has held the openwork nicely and is very comfortable.
By Madeleine Ballard on Apr 19, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By The curious crocheter on Sep 26, 2012      (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
awesome yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I crochet and hope to learn to knit soon. I love this yarn. It works up great and feels great too!!!
By The curious crocheter on Sep 25, 2012      (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great workhorse yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn for baby projects. It's sproingy and soft and light, so long as you're knitting it on the right size needlesâ€go too tight and it loses a lot of softness. But I've made several baby items with this and it always works out well. And you can't beat that price!
By Flossie on Sep 13, 2012      (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Paula G on Feb 14, 2012      (read Paula G's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Yarn is soft and lofty, great for baby projects and for the price/yardage is now a go-to yarn for me!
By Flossie on Nov 16, 2011      (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Encore yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yarn is nice and soft and works up nicely. Economical for a wool blend and with good yardage. Cannot say how it washes up yet. Do wish they had a few more colours.
By BritmericaLane on Aug 02, 2011      (read BritmericaLane's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to work with Plymouth Encore Tweed 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm making a long sweater with color 0217, black with flecks of white and tan will allow it to be worn with other colors. It is easy to work with even for beginners who are ripping out almost as much as they are knitting! Good price for good yarn. Believe it or not, I had originally bought this yarn locally as I hadn't knit in over 35 yrs and felt like a beginner. I needed more yarn and local shop in SC did not have enough or any in same dye lot. I ordered this from Jimmy Beans Wool and unbelievably received the same dye lot as the original I had. I never even asked because I thought it would be impossible. Thanks Jimmy Beans Wool for your great service too. I'll be back.
By slyfrog50 on Jul 15, 2011      (read slyfrog50's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!