Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 341 Plum, Mustard, Tomato, Tangerine Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 341 Plum, Mustard, Tomato, Tangerine
341 Plum, Mustard, Tomato, Tangerine shown $11.95
Hand-dyed silk, mohair, and wool blend with incredible self-striping colors!! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$11.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 341 Plum, Mustard, Tomato, Tangerine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
45% Silk, 45% Kid Mohair, 10% Lamb's Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Dry Clean  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Garden Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 53 reviews)
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn. I haven't started my project yet but I'm really looking forward to it. Have to finish the Christmas presents first.
By MamaH on Nov 04, 2014      (read MamaH's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By shelleymink on Jul 28, 2014      (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn to make beret for my daughter. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to get started on the pattern of a beret and the lovely colors and texture of this yarn.
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Silk Garden Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So nice to knit and very soft! The colors are so wonderful! I will buy this again in another color!
By Knot Deb on Apr 20, 2014      (read Knot Deb's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my very favorite yarns...lightweight and also warm...makes great cowls!
By Clairellen on Feb 01, 2014      (read Clairellen's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Colors! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this to make a scarf from a Ravelry pattern. It isn't my usual type of yarn, but I do love the colors. Kind of rough and uneven, but again so pretty!
By Momo3 on Jan 28, 2014      (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Now living in the deep south I don't have much cause to knit after growing up in Canadaso I choice this 'blend' for my first project back knitting. Such an enjoyable product to work with the colours a feast for the eyes. 'Blocking' a must! with this product it shrinks.
By 1stKentruth on Oct 16, 2013      (read 1stKentruth's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grantr on Sep 30, 2013      (read grantr's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this with Cascade 220 and felted a purse. The colors were absolutely amazing before and after felting.
By grantr on Sep 30, 2013      (read grantr's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!