account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products

View More

More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noro Kureyon Yarn - 283 Black/Royal Purple/Hunter/Indigo (Discontinued) Reviews

Noro Kureyon Yarn - 283 Black/Royal Purple/Hunter/Indigo (Discontinued)
283 Black/Royal Purple/Hunter/Indigo (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 283 Black/Royal Purple/Hunter/Indigo (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Kureyon Yarn Colors Noro Kureyon Yarn Description Noro Kureyon Yarn Reviews Noro Kureyon Yarn Video Reviews Noro Kureyon Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kureyon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 58 reviews)
    View more reviews
 beautiful yarn...but! 1 of 58 
 Review by: shebru     (read shebru's 11 other reviews) May 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If you are making something to wear around your neck, close to your face, etc, this isn't the yarn for you, go look at the silk garden or taiyo for that. IF you want to make a project you want to felt...it is dreamy. It is a softish yarn, just not soft enough for tender skin areas or someone that has issues with wool in general. The colors are wonderful, the slow dye is stunning, it makes wonderful entrelac projects like purses and bowls and such that are felted, it retains the soft feel of it when felted....this is my go to felting yarn, or a garment not meant to wear next to the bare skin.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful for a Noro striped scarf 2 of 58 
 Review by: Nanners82     (read Nanners82's 9 other reviews) May 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used only this color to make a Noro striped scarf, which turned out beautifully! The colorways are stunning and it has kept me warm :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 58 
 Review by: Cherryl Mandel-O'Brien     (read Cherryl Mandel-O'Brien's 1 other review) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the Color, Not the Feel 4 of 58 
 Review by: Sabriel7     (read Sabriel7's 1 other review) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I purchased two different skeins of this yarn to knit a scarf for my son. It looks great in beautiful, vivid colors, but it is really quite scratchy so much so that I doubt my son will even wear the scarf. The yarn weight also seems to vary quite a bit with a single strand going from what looks like bulky to something akin to fingering yarn. Personally, I like the look that comes with this kind of variability in thickness but if you are looking for something with a consistent weight this is probably not the yarn for you.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 58 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 9 other reviews) Nov 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 love this yarn! 6 of 58 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 9 other reviews) Nov 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
using it for a golf vest for my husband retired soldier just a wonderful material to create with
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 58 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 9 other reviews) Oct 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far so good! Working on a project currently with the 2nd product from the NORO line with a 3rd waiting in the wings Love the colours and the natural 'spin' texture to the wool.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 58 
 Review by: cherokeewoman50     (read cherokeewoman50's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My favorite color combo 9 of 58 
 Review by: mishukitty     (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Really cool color gradient--great when you want dramatic color change. I'd give it 5 stars except, like all Kureyon, it's a little scratchy. Also, like a lot of Noro yarn, there will sometimes be a break and Noro will cheat and tie the yarn together.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 color yes feel hard to tolerate 10 of 58 
 Review by: Melatnwbi      (read Melatnwbi 's 3 other reviews) Jul 03, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
as with all Noro yarns the color is amazing but if feel is important to you both in knitting and in wear this will probably not work for you
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!