Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 207 - S M Gold Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 207 - S M Gold
207 - S M Gold shown $11.60
Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

Interested in sampling this yarn without investing in full skeins? Check out our Worsted Merino samples! They're great for colorwork projects, small toys, or simply for finding the perfect color for that sweater you're dying to make!

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 207 - S M Gold)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 266 reviews)

Softest stuff ever! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and really nice colors. My go-to for scarves, hats and other cold weather knits.
By Krista's Mom on Apr 08, 2015      (read Krista's Mom's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bright! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
By LASS on Feb 04, 2015      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By barbeej on Feb 04, 2015      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 4 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marc on Jan 26, 2015      (read Marc's 1 other review) 4 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feel Good, Color Not So Much 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
By apb on Jan 06, 2015      (read apb's 1 other review) 5 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Yarnie1 on Dec 31, 2014      (read Yarnie1's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a joy to knit up bc it's so soft. It's single ply and does pill but for me, it's worth it. The colors are also beautiful. I make fingerless mittens & hats using this yarn.
By KnitterNJ on Dec 19, 2014      (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Marvelous Malabrigo 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo worsted is one of my favorite yarns...soft, lofty, warm, and easy on the hands. My order arrived very quickly and was nicely packaged. I will be ordering from Jimmy Beans again!
By oregonmom on Nov 26, 2014      (read oregonmom's 1 other review) 21 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wow! Beautiful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Super soft and a joy to work with. Great colors! This combination really pops!
By Krista's Mom on Nov 19, 2014      (read Krista's Mom's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my absolute favorite yarn to work with. It feels so wonderful while knitting and while wearing. It also felts better than anything I have used. The variety of colors is amazing, the yardage is great, and the price is perfect.
By rettrogrrl on Nov 19, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!