Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 181 Marron Oscuro (Discontinued) Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 181 Marron Oscuro (Discontinued)
181 Marron Oscuro (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 181 Marron Oscuro (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 70 reviews)
Very happy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are much cleaner. They look a bit muddy or subdued on the computer screen. Very nice quality and I love the sheen.
By SherryCdAID on Nov 19, 2014      (read SherryCdAID's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JG Benkofsky-Webb on Nov 03, 2014      (read JG Benkofsky-Webb's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Much darker than pictured 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Instead of mid tones like peach, tan, beige, and pink, mine came with dark brown, wine, green??, and deep plum. For the money I spent on 10 skeins, I'm disappointed.
By mayagayam on Oct 15, 2014      (read mayagayam's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
excellent, but darker than pictured 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
excellent mix of silk and wool. Velvet Grapes colour is beautiful but quite a bit darker than pictured.
By veruka on Sep 22, 2014      (read veruka's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to work, super soft, with a lovely sheen 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Title says it all
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful and soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have started a scarf. Love the feel and color. Fun!
By Purple Dragonfly on Sep 15, 2014      (read Purple Dragonfly's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jancb on Aug 19, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are vivid and saturated. The yarn is soft and is a pleasure to knit.
By jancb on Aug 18, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and sweet 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo! This is a wee bit heavier than I expected. I had to up my needle size. Luckily I had ordered plenty for my lace shawl. Knits up beautifully, and the color is delicious as with all of their yarn!
By Linny J on Aug 18, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!