Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 472 Nocturnal Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 472 Nocturnal
472 Nocturnal shown $9.20
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 472 Nocturnal)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 77 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By rettrogrrl on Mar 04, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am a huge Malabrigo fan and this is one of my favorites! Beautiful colors and it is great to work with.
By rettrogrrl on Mar 04, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 14 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Abi on Jan 31, 2014      (read Abi's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Knit Red Book on Jan 30, 2014      (read Knit Red Book's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
colors are beatutiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
You just cant go wrong with Malabrigo, the colors are just fantastic, and the feel of the yarn is great.
By Becky Jo on Jan 18, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Nanners82 on Nov 22, 2013      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
the colors are nicely blended from one to the other, and I do love their yarn...one of my many favorites
By Becky Jo on Nov 21, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
absolutely gorgeous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a shawlette with this yarn and I plan on using it again. Loved it.
By Nanners82 on Nov 21, 2013      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By vikeena6 on Nov 01, 2013      (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of the Prettiest 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the prettiest yarns ever. The price is quite reasonable. Always happy with it.
By vikeena6 on Nov 01, 2013      (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!