Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 049 Jupiter Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 049 Jupiter
049 Jupiter shown $13.60
Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 049 Jupiter)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 95 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ustillcan on Nov 19, 2014      (read Ustillcan's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By danabeegr on Nov 19, 2014      (read danabeegr's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Couldn't get any better... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It's a joy to knit with this yarn, squishy and soft. I imagine it's super warm. I'm trying to come up with projects just so I have an excuse to buy more of this yarn. All the rave reviews are justified for this yarn.
By Nadi on Nov 04, 2014      (read Nadi's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The beauty of Malabrigo in a superwash yarn.....doesn't get much better than that....use this for scarves, hats, just about anything and it comes in so many colors!
By beegirl6 on Oct 20, 2014      (read beegirl6's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
By Beckyalvarez on Oct 08, 2014      (read Beckyalvarez's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By perci2 on Sep 29, 2014      (read perci2's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
nice yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
By perci2 on Sep 29, 2014      (read perci2's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By jaxflipflopgirl on Aug 27, 2014      (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
so yummy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so amazed at the quality and feel of this yarn, especially at such an amazing price. after working with my first skein of Rios, I immediately went back to the jimmy beans website and ordered more!
By kittyknits on Aug 27, 2014      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yarn for my Mother 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
By Mineral Cats on Aug 20, 2014      (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!