account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 030 Purple Mystery Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 030 Purple Mystery
030 Purple Mystery shown $22.00

Product Information (for 030 Purple Mystery)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2-2.5 Physical Weight: 150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Woo
US Needle: 13-17 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Colors Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Description Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 41 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Not the color I ordered 1 of 41 
 Review by: Nitamm     (read Nitamm's 2 other reviews) Apr 11, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I really like the feel of this yarn but the color that I ordered did not match the picture nor is even close. I am not sure if I would but again unless I could look at the yarn before hand to make sure that I was getting what I order.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 wow! 2 of 41 
 Review by: pveldhuis     (read pveldhuis's 4 other reviews) Feb 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is just too beautiful!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 41 
 Review by: MiaMurphyStudio     (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sumptuous Colors! 4 of 41 
 Review by: MiaMurphyStudio     (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You had me at Arco Iris! I haven't looked back since!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 41 
 Review by: Ritawilliams@mac.com     (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Malabrigo Rasta Yarn 6 of 41 
 Review by: Ritawilliams@mac.com     (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I received my back-ordered yarn within a few days, just as I ordered your customer service rep was in touch almost immediately and I got my yarn fast. --Cindylu001@yahoo.com
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 SO soft and easy to work with! 7 of 41 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 23 other reviews) Sep 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This might be my new favorite yarn for 3 reasons: 1 It's the softest, smoothest yarn ever, 2 The colors are absolutely gorgeous I've knitted with 5 different ones now, and 3 The yarn knits up so quickly that it gives me almost instant satisfaction. What a wonderful yarn!
 1 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love knitting with this yarn. 8 of 41 
 Review by: Katy23     (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) Jul 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my second project with this yarn it's a cowl. I like it because it knits quick but it's also very soft and not itchy on your neck. It's great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 41 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to knit with, as is most Malabrigo. It's incredibly soft my hands were in heaven and just glorious to look at. I only wish it were a little less than $22 for a 90 yard skein, so that you would be encouraged to buy more for bigger projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just love this yarn! 10 of 41 
 Review by: cecile     (read cecile's 11 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Rasta is my to-go yarn for bulky Winter cowls. It knits up very quickly, the colors are gorgeous and it's ridiculously soft. Each time, I've got astonishing results. I didn't find a Rasta skein that I didn't fell in love with yet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!