Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 416 Indiecita Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 416 Indiecita
416 Indiecita shown $22.00
This super chunky kettle dyed yarn from Malabrigo has 90 yards and knits up quickly on a US 13-17. It's single plied and one of the softest yarns we've ever felt.

Malabrigo has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (873 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 416 Indiecita)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
150g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Woo
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 51 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Phoebe on May 06, 2015      (read Phoebe's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great super bulky merino! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Seriously soft yarn, gentle on the skin. Hard to believe it is wool. Colorway is kind of stripey but in seed stitch or garter stitch it should come out tweedy. I really love Malabrigo but the inconsistency in each skein, even in the same dyelot, can be annoying and problematic in multiple skein projects. For one-skein, it is the yarn of choice.
By goodpony on May 04, 2015      (read goodpony's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By KVM on Apr 20, 2015      (read KVM's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Jimmy Beans Wool, variety of yarns, ease of website and fast delivery Perfect! This is my first time using Malabrigo Rasta Yarn, wonderfully soft and warm as expected. Love it!
By nnAeeL on Jan 26, 2015      (read nnAeeL's 1 other review) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeously smooth and soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn for bulky scarves and cowls for over a year now and love it every single time. So smooth and soft, perfect for up against the skin.
By benjismama on Dec 30, 2014      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Customer Service 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Thank you so much for your excellent customer service. I discovered that this yarn is produced in batches of five skeins so as you can imagine, the dye lots can vary drastically. I needed 15 skeins and the young lady who helped me on the phone immediately went and handpicked the yarn for my order so that the color would be consistent. I love this yarn and the color Pearl Ten is beautiful. Thank you so much and I will definitely be ordering from you again. Happy holidays!
By Catniplady on Dec 19, 2014      (read Catniplady's 1 other review) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By diyisbest on Oct 10, 2014      (read diyisbest's 1 other review) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
OMG...the softest bulky yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made several headbands with this yarn. The colors are outstanding and the quality is consistent throughout
By neelique on Sep 24, 2014      (read neelique's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful and Durable 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I expected this yarn to be gorgeous, and it is. What I didn't expect is that it's been amazingly patient with repeated frogging--who knew a soft single-ply yarn could be so sturdy?
By Christine H. on Jun 07, 2014      (read Christine H.'s 2 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful yarn - one of my favorite. Knits up fast, very soft, and it holds its shape nicely. Thank you Erika
By Photopropsnmore on Apr 22, 2014      (read Photopropsnmore's 1 other review) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!