Malabrigo Mecha Yarn - 033 Cereza Reviews

Malabrigo Mecha Yarn - 033 Cereza
033 Cereza shown $15.00
In Uruguayan Spanish, Mecha means "single ply," and in yarn language, Malabrigo means "amazing." Thus, Malabrigo's Mecha is 130 yards of amazing, single ply, bulky, superwash yarn!  Read the full description...

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 033 Cereza)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.75
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10-11
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mecha Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 15 reviews)

Soft and Rich 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful !
By luvdot on Apr 14, 2015      (read luvdot's 15 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By luvdot on Jan 20, 2015      (read luvdot's 15 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't ever go wrong with Malabrigo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Rich, deep color and soft wool. I love this brand.
By luvdot on Jan 18, 2015      (read luvdot's 15 other reviews) 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By SassySSS on Dec 19, 2014      (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) 5 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a long loose cow with two skiens, the yarns are so soft and buttery, color is vibrant and saturated. A great way to make some nice warm holiday gift quickly.
By Fog city on Aug 18, 2014      (read Fog city's 1 other review) 9 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo is the best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I chose this yarn for a blanket that I am knitting along with my group. Got two blocks done and love the look and feel.
By grapevinegirl on Jun 03, 2014      (read grapevinegirl's 18 other reviews) 16 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have always loved Malabrigo yarns, and this one doesn't disappoint. Its very soft and knits up quickly. Will definitely re purchase!
By jewels h on May 13, 2014      (read jewels h's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite yarns. It’s single-ply, soft, doesn’t split, and there’s a very subtle sheen to it. It is somewhat thick-thin. Colorway is subtle and does not pool.
By aranene on Apr 21, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Persia 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this color very soft hand will definitely use it again
By FurKnits on Jan 28, 2014      (read FurKnits's 57 other reviews) 18 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!