Malabrigo Mecha Yarn - 051 VAA Reviews

Malabrigo Mecha Yarn - 051 VAA
051 VAA shown $15.00
In Uruguayan Spanish, Mecha means "single ply," and in yarn language, Malabrigo means "amazing." Thus, Malabrigo's Mecha is 130 yards of amazing, single ply, bulky, superwash yarn!  Read the full description...

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 051 VAA)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.75
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10-11
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mecha Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 12 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By SassySSS on Dec 19, 2014      (read SassySSS's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a long loose cow with two skiens, the yarns are so soft and buttery, color is vibrant and saturated. A great way to make some nice warm holiday gift quickly.
By Fog city on Aug 18, 2014      (read Fog city's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Malabrigo is the best 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I chose this yarn for a blanket that I am knitting along with my group. Got two blocks done and love the look and feel.
By grapevinegirl on Jun 03, 2014      (read grapevinegirl's 17 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have always loved Malabrigo yarns, and this one doesn't disappoint. Its very soft and knits up quickly. Will definitely re purchase!
By jewels h on May 13, 2014      (read jewels h's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite yarns. It’s single-ply, soft, doesn’t split, and there’s a very subtle sheen to it. It is somewhat thick-thin. Colorway is subtle and does not pool.
By aranene on Apr 21, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Persia 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this color very soft hand will definitely use it again
By FurKnits on Jan 28, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Trialer70 on Dec 30, 2013      (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jdavis on Nov 12, 2013      (read jdavis's 36 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm a new knitter and my sister-in-law introduced me to Malabigo Mecca yarn. I have since ordered more on-line from the Jimmy Bean Reno store. I love the product and I especially love the customer service!
By nitwit98 on Sep 26, 2013      (read nitwit98's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!