Malabrigo Mecha Yarn Reviews

In Uruguayan Spanish, Mecha means "single ply," and in yarn language, Malabrigo means "amazing." Thus, Malabrigo's Mecha is 130 yards of amazing, single ply, bulky, superwash yarn!  Read the full description...

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Off-Catalogue - Black/Grey)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.75
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10-11
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mecha Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 14 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By luvdot on Jan 20, 2015      (read luvdot's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Can't ever go wrong with Malabrigo 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Rich, deep color and soft wool. I love this brand.
By luvdot on Jan 18, 2015      (read luvdot's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By SassySSS on Dec 19, 2014      (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a long loose cow with two skiens, the yarns are so soft and buttery, color is vibrant and saturated. A great way to make some nice warm holiday gift quickly.
By Fog city on Aug 18, 2014      (read Fog city's 1 other review) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Malabrigo is the best 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I chose this yarn for a blanket that I am knitting along with my group. Got two blocks done and love the look and feel.
By grapevinegirl on Jun 03, 2014      (read grapevinegirl's 17 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have always loved Malabrigo yarns, and this one doesn't disappoint. Its very soft and knits up quickly. Will definitely re purchase!
By jewels h on May 13, 2014      (read jewels h's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite yarns. It’s single-ply, soft, doesn’t split, and there’s a very subtle sheen to it. It is somewhat thick-thin. Colorway is subtle and does not pool.
By aranene on Apr 21, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Persia 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this color very soft hand will definitely use it again
By FurKnits on Jan 28, 2014      (read FurKnits's 52 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Trialer70 on Dec 30, 2013      (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!