Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 058 Borrajas Reviews

Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 058 Borrajas
058 Borrajas shown $18.40
We are all in love with Arroyo yarn! With it's generous yardage (335) and super wash properties it will quickly become your favorite too. Use it for everything from socks to baby blankets.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visially match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 058 Borrajas)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
335    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Arroyo Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 30 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Snikelfritz on Aug 28, 2015      (read Snikelfritz's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Snikelfritz on Aug 11, 2015      (read Snikelfritz's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JanetL on Mar 26, 2015      (read JanetL's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on Nov 20, 2014      (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) 19 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Christopher Campbell on Jul 21, 2014      (read Christopher Campbell's 24 other reviews) 6 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By jdavis on Mar 18, 2014      (read jdavis's 39 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is so nice to knit with and I love seeing the way the colors show. The colors are so pretty. This is one of my favorite yarns. I used a size 6 needle.
By ArcherGG on Mar 16, 2014      (read ArcherGG's 1 other review) 7 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The color... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
...and the feel of this yarn was perfect. My brother wanted a UPS brown cowl. I found this yarn and knitted it together with the Berroco Comfort DK yarn. It turned out very nicely.
By LindaLou49 on Jan 14, 2014      (read LindaLou49's 26 other reviews) 15 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lauren Dillon on Sep 03, 2013      (read Lauren Dillon's 11 other reviews) 14 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I recently used Malabrigo Arroyo for a cardigan. The yarn was consistently smooth and easy to work with. I was also relieved that it maintained it's texture when I had to frog it. I'm excited to work with it again!
By Mimmy on Aug 28, 2013      (read Mimmy's 1 other review) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!