Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Celadon Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Celadon
Celadon shown $22.00
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Celadon)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5 - 5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6 - 7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 119 reviews)
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich, and the feel of this yarn is spectacular!!
By BrandiJoC on Apr 08, 2015      (read BrandiJoC's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zing Zing on Mar 02, 2015      (read Zing Zing's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Absolutely beautiful rich color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will make something for myself with this yarn. Fabulous madelinetosh as usual.
By Pauland on Feb 10, 2015      (read Pauland's 12 other reviews) 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice stuff! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The natural is a almost white shade, but a slightly yellow base that went very well with the bold blue - almost glowing - of the birds egg.
By Are on Feb 04, 2015      (read Are's 9 other reviews) 16 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LadyDeity on Jan 19, 2015      (read LadyDeity's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JennN on Dec 30, 2014      (read JennN's 11 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is gorgeous! I absolutely love Madelinetosh! It's very difficult for my LYS to keep it in stock...I love that JBW has exclusive colors! This is my favorite!
By JennN on Dec 19, 2014      (read JennN's 11 other reviews) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By shelleymink on Jul 12, 2014      (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is georgeous Red Phoenix and this will be a beautiful sweater.
By shelleymink on Jul 12, 2014      (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome yarn, awesome seller! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just got my second order from JBW - my second batch of Madelinetosh Vintage, since the first project is almost complete. This time I picked the new Magic colorway, plus bought sample sizes of a few other colors for next time! Love this yarn - I may be addicted now... Here's the crazy part - ordered late in the day on Friday July 4 a holiday and it arrived across the country Florida on Monday July 7! Big thanks to whoever was working on the holiday to rush my yarn to me!
By Janemac on Jul 07, 2014      (read Janemac's 1 other review) 21 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!