Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn - French Grey (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn - French Grey (Discontinued)
French Grey (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Madelinetosh Pashmina is a 3-ply yarn made up of 75% superwash merino wool, 15% silk and 10% cashmere, a similar fiber blend to the famous woven pashmina scarves. This machine washable blend is hand-dyed in small dye lots and knits up to create a soft fabric with great drape.

$33.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for French Grey (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 15% Silk, 10% Cashmere
US Needle:
3-5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
360    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Pashmina Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 88 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. It is so soft and beautiful!
By EALindsey on Mar 02, 2015      (read EALindsey's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Loved the softness but was disappointed in the color.
By Reynolds Sissy on Feb 10, 2015      (read Reynolds Sissy's 8 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always amazing 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
MOSH never fails to impress. Thanks for the great service too.
By janetea on Jan 27, 2015      (read janetea's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addiction 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Scrumptious beyond description, this stuff is total addiction, as all Tosh lovers know. I haven't tried machine-washing, but my wet-blocked swatch dried to perfection with absolutely no change in size from its pre-dunk measurement.
By lafincadora on Jan 26, 2015      (read lafincadora's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
High quality, beautiful colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
By DorieLawson on Jan 14, 2015      (read DorieLawson's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cindy O'Malley on Jan 14, 2015      (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cindy O'Malley on Jan 06, 2015      (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am a Madelintosh junkie and love this Pashmina yarn. It is very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is really not JBW's fault. I purchased a hank of this colorway at a LYS thinking it would be enough to make something with. I found that I needed more yardage. I ordered the same colorway from JBW, but when it arrived, it doesn't go with the other one all that well. I will have to do some serious mixing to make it work. But, we are told hand dyed yarns are like this, so I can't blame it on anyone else but me. It is a lovely yarn.
By rheds on Nov 03, 2014      (read rheds's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome Yarn but Expensive 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a shawl for myself. The yarn is wonderfully soft and drapey. The only downside is the expense. I needed two skeins for the shawl and had trouble justifying the expense. I know you get what you pay for, so if I could have given a 4.75 for the yarn I would have.
By MushroomMom on Sep 25, 2014      (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not kintted with it yet but I did wind it into a ball, it is gorgeous, soft and beautiful. The colors are so pretty I want to make sure I pick just the perfect pattern for this amazing yarn.
By Kat Jobson on Aug 05, 2014      (read Kat Jobson's 1 other review) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!