account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn - Terra Verte (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn - Terra Verte (Discontinued)
Terra Verte (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for Terra Verte (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5-6 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Superwash Merino, 15% Silk, 10% Cashmere US Needle: 3-5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 360    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn Description Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pashmina Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 74 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Luxurious Beauty 1 of 74 
 Review by: jddiva     (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 74 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 22 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 74 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 22 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 74 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 1 other review) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 74 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 3 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous stuff 6 of 74 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 3 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is a bit more varigated in dark/light than in the picture. My batch had a cream and slate blue mixed in with the brown, but since they were even in both skeins, it wasn't an issue. Very sproingy - and yes, Sproingy is a word.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 74 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 41 other reviews) Jan 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I'd give it 10 stars if I could... 8 of 74 
 Review by: natandcallie     (read natandcallie's 1 other review) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A pricey yarn, but worth it's weight and yardage. Knits beautifully and once lightly blocked, wow. What I really mean is, WOW. That little bit of silk/cashmere makes all the difference between a great yarn and a I just want to use this yarn for all my projects forever. The color choices are fantastic as well. Very hip, sophisticated, and beautiful. Also, I personally did not have any knots or problems winding this yarn up, but an easy fix to the knot issue is just to cut it and splice the two ends together. Works like a charm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 74 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 137 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Tosh always has 5 stars, if using more then one skein I would alternate
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not used yet! 10 of 74 
 Review by: Elaineflo     (read Elaineflo's 14 other reviews) Dec 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This feels wonderful as all MT yarns do. But it is still not a project. Color is accurate on JBW photo.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!