Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - William Morris (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - William Morris (Discontinued)
William Morris (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for William Morris (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5 - 5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6 - 7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 119 reviews)

Love Mad Tosh Vintage! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are gorgeous, the yarn is a pleasure to work.
By DAndrews on Oct 23, 2013      (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Flawless yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is flawless. Beautiful texture to work with. Color choices are gorgeous and there are so many to choose from.
By Joan Cohen on Sep 24, 2013      (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Another awesome yarn from Madelinestoch 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful to look at and to work with. Very crisp stitches, nice firm fabric and the color variations are subtle and rich. I've used vintage before for a blanket, and it's held up beautifully.
By Sherry Minkowski on Sep 14, 2013      (read Sherry Minkowski's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Joan Cohen on Sep 10, 2013      (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
This will make a beautiful sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Never can go wrong with Tosh. The extra money you pay is well woth it.
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn has a very nice feel, and knits up nicely.
By Becky Jo on Aug 12, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What a great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love, love, love this yarn. It knits up so nice. I'm making a cable sweater out of it, and the pattern is so clear. This is just the best yarn I have ever worked with!
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Jul 31, 2013      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Favorite New Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used to be an acrylic and cotton gal until I used Madelinetosh's line of yarn, especially the Vintage. It's so soft and springy. No itch at all. You wouldn't even know it's wool. This yarn has converted me from a cotton to a wool gal. The colors are awesome and the yarn is so nice to knit with. My new favorite yarn.
By Von Palyka on Jul 03, 2013      (read Von Palyka's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorite Tosh yarns 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting with Madelinetosh is a dream and so is this color...my new favorite color from Tosh. If you like red you wil LOVE this color.
By knitsinamherst on Jun 25, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Madelinetosh yarns. The colors are wonderful and it knits up like a dream. The hand-dyed nature of the yarn means that you may have variation from skein to skein, but usually this isn't a big problem.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on May 31, 2013      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!