account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitter's Pride products
More Knitter's Pride products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 000 (1.5mm) - 6" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 000 (1.5mm) - 6" Needles
US 000 (1.5mm) - 6" Needles shown $11.95

Product Information (for US 000 (1.5mm) - 6" Needles)

Length: 6" / 6.5"  (view more) Needle Type: Double Point  (view more)
US Size: US 000 (1.5mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles Available Options Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles Description Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles Reviews Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Karbonz Double Point Needles Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 12 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Socks 2 of 12 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these needles for sock knitting, they havent bent, and have had no problems with the tips. Just for your info though, they are not as pointy as some, but hasnt given me a problem though.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great! 3 of 12 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 35 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like these needles a lot! All of my wood and bamboo kept breaking, so I ordered these. No more breakage! Worth the price!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Disappointment 4 of 12 
 Review by: Audrey O.     (read Audrey O.'s 6 other reviews) Jun 27, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I got a set of size 4 DPNS November 2012. So I've had them now for about 8 months. I originally purchased the set to test them out. I want to replace my wooden 0-4 needles because I'm afraid I'm going to snap them. This seemed like a great replacement, Carbon fibers with steel tips. Kind of neat! The tips are nice and sharp and consistent unlike wooden needles but The join where the carbon meets the steel tip is not flush. For thicker yarns this isn't much of an issue, but for finer yarns it catches easily. Since I'm a loose knitter, I wasn't worried about it and just resolved to use my size 4s on worsted/dk weight projects. Recently, one of the steel tips has started to come loose. It hasn't come off, but I can see that it's probably not far from doing so. I'm a little disappointed in these, I had high hopes. I'm glad that I tried out a set before committing to purchasing multiple sets.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good but no Signatures 5 of 12 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 33 other reviews) Jun 17, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
These needles are very good for the price but they will not be replacing my need for Signatures anytime soon.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 12 
 Review by: abluerose     (read abluerose's 28 other reviews) May 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perfect length
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love these needles 7 of 12 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Apr 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Even though I have the addi click set, I want to start collection these. I like these because they are light weight, have a feel that is not slippery. I have circular ones that are great, the cords dont fight you while you knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Shoddy construction or quality control 8 of 12 
 Review by: Sirrichardknits     (read Sirrichardknits's 1 other review) Apr 26, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Or both. The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered immediately fell off on first row of first use. Not really acceptable in a high priced needle.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 12 
 Review by: Leti     (read Leti's 18 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love. Love. Love. Great price
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Karbonz double point and circular needles 10 of 12 
 Review by: anne tomlinson     (read anne tomlinson's 6 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I enjoy knitting sock in the round and these double points are such a pleasure to use. The knitting is smooth and the needles are light to the touch and they are a joy to use!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!