Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 3 (3.25mm) - 6" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 3 (3.25mm) - 6" Needles
US 3 (3.25mm) - 6" Needles shown $14.95
Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 000 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles.

$14.95


Other options from $11.95 to $17.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 3 (3.25mm) - 6" Needles)

Length:
6" / 6.5"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Double Point  (view more)
US Size:
US 3 (3.25mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Karbonz Double Point Needles Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 15 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By laurag on Nov 03, 2014      (read laurag's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Becky Jo on Jun 17, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love these needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Like Model Ts, they only come in black, I like the weight of the needle. They almost feel like plastic, but happily they are not. They do not get warm like plastic, but the stitches do not slip like the metal, yet move better than alot of bambo, or wood needles I have had in the past.
By Becky Jo on Jun 17, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Becky Jo on Mar 05, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these needles for sock knitting, they havent bent, and have had no problems with the tips. Just for your info though, they are not as pointy as some, but hasnt given me a problem though.
By Becky Jo on Mar 05, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like these needles a lot! All of my wood and bamboo kept breaking, so I ordered these. No more breakage! Worth the price!
By LASS on Jan 28, 2014      (read LASS's 39 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Disappointment 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I got a set of size 4 DPNS November 2012. So I've had them now for about 8 months. I originally purchased the set to test them out. I want to replace my wooden 0-4 needles because I'm afraid I'm going to snap them. This seemed like a great replacement, Carbon fibers with steel tips. Kind of neat! The tips are nice and sharp and consistent unlike wooden needles but The join where the carbon meets the steel tip is not flush. For thicker yarns this isn't much of an issue, but for finer yarns it catches easily. Since I'm a loose knitter, I wasn't worried about it and just resolved to use my size 4s on worsted/dk weight projects. Recently, one of the steel tips has started to come loose. It hasn't come off, but I can see that it's probably not far from doing so. I'm a little disappointed in these, I had high hopes. I'm glad that I tried out a set before committing to purchasing multiple sets.
By Audrey O. on Jun 27, 2013      (read Audrey O.'s 6 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good but no Signatures 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
These needles are very good for the price but they will not be replacing my need for Signatures anytime soon.
By Kriste on Jun 17, 2013      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perfect length
By abluerose on May 15, 2013      (read abluerose's 41 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love these needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Even though I have the addi click set, I want to start collection these. I like these because they are light weight, have a feel that is not slippery. I have circular ones that are great, the cords dont fight you while you knit.
By Becky Jo on Apr 30, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!