Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles
US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles shown $15.39
Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. Resilient, flexible cables lay flat with no kink or twist.
These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 0 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6.0mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles.

$15.39


Other options from $15.39 to $22.69
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles)

Length:
24" (60cm)  (view more)
Needle Type:
Circular  (view more)
US Size:
US 2 (2.75mm)  (view more)
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 28 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on May 09, 2014      (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on Apr 24, 2014      (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Inconsistent Quality 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought several sets of these needles and all but one have very dissimilarly shaped tips. when working in the round i have to make sure i cast on so that the good tip is in my right hand. This bothered me but not entirely as most of my knitters pride products are this way. I think its saying something that they can get their customers used to this sort of thing. Its been about 6 months and after one project the nickel plating is chipping off my US2 set. they are more expensive than Addi sock rockets which are always uniform. if you are working with US3 -US6 i think these are great. For socks or any lighter weight projects not so much.
By wormswart on Feb 21, 2014      (read wormswart's 6 other reviews) 7 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By colleengyori on Jan 30, 2014      (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
an easy solution 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and easy to change out the sizes.
By colleengyori on Jan 30, 2014      (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Dec 31, 2013      (read DonnaK's 29 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have finally found the perfect needle for knitting socks! Karbonz are the perfect blend of slight grip on the shaft and smooth surface at the tip. It doesn't get any better!
By Big Red on Nov 21, 2013      (read Big Red's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Oct 14, 2013      (read DonnaK's 29 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on Aug 12, 2013      (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
And there was two joins... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
OK - first pair of circulars by Knitter's Pride. After hearing so many amazing reviews of the Karbonz, I was delighted to order my first pair. Pros: Lightweight - WOW - they are such a beautiful weight and a feel amazing. - one star The tips of these needles are divine - very sharp and handle my fingerling weight with great ease. Cons: The join, from tip to needle - snag. The join from needle to cord - snag. My gorgeous silk alpaca snagged - OK will not be deterred. Alpaca silk is sometimes finicky. So cast on merino silk swans island - snag, snag, snag - four rows in DONE with snagging. Batter Up - now trying rowan fine tweed. Will come back if it does not snag and report. I am a speedy knitter, I don't want to fiddle with my yarn as it moves across - not one but two different joins on a needle, this slows me down to such a degree it is a nuisance. I moved back to my addi's for said projects above. Really hoping I got a bunk pair that made it through QC.
By Nicole H on May 08, 2013      (read Nicole H's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!