account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitter's Pride products
More Knitter's Pride products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles
US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles shown $14.95

Product Information (for US 2 (2.75mm) - 24" Needles)

Length: 24" (60cm)  (view more) Needle Type: Circular  (view more)
US Size: US 2 (2.75mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Available Options Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Description Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Reviews Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 20 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 And there was two joins... 12 of 20 
 Review by: Nicole H     (read Nicole H's 4 other reviews) May 08, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
OK - first pair of circulars by Knitter's Pride. After hearing so many amazing reviews of the Karbonz, I was delighted to order my first pair. Pros: Lightweight - WOW - they are such a beautiful weight and a feel amazing. - one star The tips of these needles are divine - very sharp and handle my fingerling weight with great ease. Cons: The join, from tip to needle - snag. The join from needle to cord - snag. My gorgeous silk alpaca snagged - OK will not be deterred. Alpaca silk is sometimes finicky. So cast on merino silk swans island - snag, snag, snag - four rows in DONE with snagging. Batter Up - now trying rowan fine tweed. Will come back if it does not snag and report. I am a speedy knitter, I don't want to fiddle with my yarn as it moves across - not one but two different joins on a needle, this slows me down to such a degree it is a nuisance. I moved back to my addi's for said projects above. Really hoping I got a bunk pair that made it through QC.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fantastic! 13 of 20 
 Review by: blue9706     (read blue9706's 2 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually use cubis needles but the don't come smaller than size 4. So when I needed smaller I decided to try the Karbonz needles. They are so light weight yet sturdy. They knit beautifully. I will buy more and would highly recommend them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 New experience 14 of 20 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like these needles. They seem quite different, light weight like plastic, but strong, the joins are excellent. So far I have knitted a lace scarf, and am working on socks, both with fingering yarn. I really like them so far. I have a set of addi clicks, which I really love, but I would much rather have one of each of these, if I could. My only wish, is if the tips were more pointed, but they did work fine with fingering yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best needles I have ever used. 15 of 20 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Hands down, best needles I have ever used. Incredibly light-weight, they feel good in my hands and play nicely with all my sock yarn. You should just try them, you won't turn back.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Carbon Fiber for the WIN 16 of 20 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am absolutely in love with these needles. They are so lightweight. The tips are amazing and while the stitches slip flawlessly across the needles, they are still sort of held on due to the material. The cord just unraveled and has been lovely to work with. I want one in every size available!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 20 
 Review by: Leti     (read Leti's 18 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love. Great price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 20 
 Review by: Knitnut     (read Knitnut's 8 other reviews) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wish tips were pointier 19 of 20 
 Review by: knittyju     (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Karbonz Circular Needles 20 of 20 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) Nov 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitter's Pride has done it again! The best line of knitting needles I own!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!