account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitter's Pride products
More Knitter's Pride products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 1 (2.25mm) - 16" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 1 (2.25mm) - 16" Needles
US 1 (2.25mm) - 16" Needles shown $14.95

Product Information (for US 1 (2.25mm) - 16" Needles)

Length: 16" (40cm)  (view more) Needle Type: Circular  (view more)
US Size: US 1 (2.25mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Available Options Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Description Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Reviews Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 16 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Inconsistent Quality 1 of 16 
 Review by: wormswart     (read wormswart's 3 other reviews) Feb 21, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought several sets of these needles and all but one have very dissimilarly shaped tips. when working in the round i have to make sure i cast on so that the good tip is in my right hand. This bothered me but not entirely as most of my knitters pride products are this way. I think its saying something that they can get their customers used to this sort of thing. Its been about 6 months and after one project the nickel plating is chipping off my US2 set. they are more expensive than Addi sock rockets which are always uniform. if you are working with US3 -US6 i think these are great. For socks or any lighter weight projects not so much.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 16 
 Review by: colleengyori     (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) Jan 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 an easy solution 3 of 16 
 Review by: colleengyori     (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) Jan 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and easy to change out the sizes.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 16 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 22 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Amazing! 5 of 16 
 Review by: Big Red     (read Big Red's 2 other reviews) Nov 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have finally found the perfect needle for knitting socks! Karbonz are the perfect blend of slight grip on the shaft and smooth surface at the tip. It doesn't get any better!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 16 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 22 other reviews) Oct 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 16 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 41 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 And there was two joins... 8 of 16 
 Review by: Nicole H     (read Nicole H's 4 other reviews) May 08, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
OK - first pair of circulars by Knitter's Pride. After hearing so many amazing reviews of the Karbonz, I was delighted to order my first pair. Pros: Lightweight - WOW - they are such a beautiful weight and a feel amazing. - one star The tips of these needles are divine - very sharp and handle my fingerling weight with great ease. Cons: The join, from tip to needle - snag. The join from needle to cord - snag. My gorgeous silk alpaca snagged - OK will not be deterred. Alpaca silk is sometimes finicky. So cast on merino silk swans island - snag, snag, snag - four rows in DONE with snagging. Batter Up - now trying rowan fine tweed. Will come back if it does not snag and report. I am a speedy knitter, I don't want to fiddle with my yarn as it moves across - not one but two different joins on a needle, this slows me down to such a degree it is a nuisance. I moved back to my addi's for said projects above. Really hoping I got a bunk pair that made it through QC.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fantastic! 9 of 16 
 Review by: blue9706     (read blue9706's 2 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually use cubis needles but the don't come smaller than size 4. So when I needed smaller I decided to try the Karbonz needles. They are so light weight yet sturdy. They knit beautifully. I will buy more and would highly recommend them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 New experience 10 of 16 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like these needles. They seem quite different, light weight like plastic, but strong, the joins are excellent. So far I have knitted a lace scarf, and am working on socks, both with fingering yarn. I really like them so far. I have a set of addi clicks, which I really love, but I would much rather have one of each of these, if I could. My only wish, is if the tips were more pointed, but they did work fine with fingering yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!