HiKoo Simplicity Yarn - 002 Black Reviews

HiKoo Simplicity Yarn - 002 Black
002 Black shown $7.95
Simplicity is a wonderful, soft, washable yarn with an amazing twist and is available in some of today's most popular colorways. The blend of wool, acrylic and nylon makes Simplicity a great choice for warmth, softness and machine washing!

$7.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 002 Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino Superwash, 28% Acrylic, 17% Nylon
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
117    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Simplicity Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Rushforth on Feb 28, 2015      (read Sandy Rushforth's 10 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Feb 04, 2015      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed the variety of colors available at this site.
By newmoo on Jan 29, 2015      (read newmoo's 1 other review) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Moolamoo on Jan 26, 2015      (read Moolamoo's 1 other review) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to work with 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This isn't the best yarn I've ever used in all my years of knitting with worsted, but considering the price and the great variety of lovely colors it comes in, I continue to purchase and use it. The wool/acrylic yarn is machine washable, retains it's color nicely, and is squishy soft. I use it as a worsted and on occasion, as a sport. Using it on smaller needles makes it knit up beautifully. It remains a staple in my knitting stash for no other reason than it's versatility. On size 7 needles, it makes great fingerless gloves on size 4 needles, it made a great winter hat. You'll just have to try it yourself to see what a nice yarn it is for the cost.
By slkeith on Dec 19, 2014      (read slkeith's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, great st definition & holds up to machine wash/dry! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used as a DK wgt for a baby dress. Very easy to work with and beautiful stitch definition. So soft! Easy care. I machine washed and used the dryer to dry to damp and my gauge didn't change a bit. I dislike superwash yarns that stretch and become limp when they hit the water so I'm really impressed! The Iris Blue and White look gorgeous together!
By capless on Nov 04, 2014      (read capless's 12 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mbear on Jan 10, 2014      (read mbear's 19 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Selestarla on Oct 01, 2013      (read Selestarla's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice Yarn especially for the price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Update to my original review; I only have one skein so couldn't do a lot but did swatch and worked some cables.Great definition. I was definitely impressed. Since I only had the one skein I made a scarf for a friends son and both of them loved it. It knits up nicely and is buttery soft next to the skin. I would definitely use this again! I am still hoping they come out with the worsted weight which is better for the sweaters I would knit with it. This yarn proves that you don't necessarily have to spend big money to get quality.
By Ridley on Jun 15, 2011      (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) 7 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feels like butter 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have to admit I haven't knitted anything with this yarn yet, I bought a skein to try and it feels wonderful. According to Skacel who distributes this yarn they will soon be coming out with a worsted weight which is what I knit with mostly, so when they do & if JBW carries it I will definitely buy some. I have seen some garments made from it on Ravelry and all the comments on the yarn were good. Sure doesn't feel like it has any acrylic in it. I guess I'll have to go make a swatch and than order some. The price is great!
By Ridley on Mar 22, 2011      (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!