Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3716 Chocolate Reviews

Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3716 Chocolate
3716 Chocolate shown $9.50
A silky soft cotton yarn and in true Cascade style, it comes in a beautiful range of vivid hues and has that great yardage that we love! Ultra Pima is also easy to care for; you can machine wash it in cool water and tumble it dry on low!

$9.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3716 Chocolate)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Pima Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Pima Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 68 reviews)

It's like butter... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first time using this yarn, knit a baby blanket for a friend, and it was fabulous. So soft, no knots, smooth like butter. I will use this again and the color selection is wonderful.
By JHeringer on Jul 18, 2015      (read JHeringer's 1 other review) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very easy to knit with.
By Anne G on Mar 30, 2015      (read Anne G's 4 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By HerMom on Jan 27, 2015      (read HerMom's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely cotton! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to work with whether you are knitting or crocheting.
By Sunny Outlook on Nov 19, 2014      (read Sunny Outlook's 1 other review) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By salihora on Oct 24, 2014      (read salihora's 5 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By V Black on Oct 21, 2014      (read V Black's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By salihora on Oct 21, 2014      (read salihora's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
perfect for baby blankets and sweaters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great drape and weight -- blankets just snuggle down around little one, not moving or floating away. Nice all-season weight too. Washes great. Feels nice to work with too. Made Purl Bee Hudson stripe blankets and EZ Baby surprise jackets. Baby wore sweater each night to bed all winter long.
By MKS2012 on Oct 21, 2014      (read MKS2012's 1 other review) 13 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
glides 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn simply glides through your fingers. Love working with it. No splitting or fuzz
By salihora on Oct 20, 2014      (read salihora's 5 other reviews) 14 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am working on a shawl from this yarn. I found a pattern using this yarn and I'm working on it. It's not finished, but this is absolutely great yarn to work with.
By V Black on Oct 20, 2014      (read V Black's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!