Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5625 Purple Hyacinth Reviews

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5625 Purple Hyacinth
5625 Purple Hyacinth shown $15.60
Similar to Cascade's original Heritage sock yarn, Heritage Silk is a luxurious blend of superwash merino wool and mulberry silk that you'll love working with and wearing! Perfect for a cozy pair of socks, lacy shawl or lightweight cardi, Heritage Silk comes in rich palette of vibrant colors and is easy to care for!

$15.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5625 Purple Hyacinth)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Mulberry Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 27 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kmizzell on Apr 29, 2015      (read kmizzell's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love sheen 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Cascade yarn silk, has a nice sheen and has a nice feel to it. You really cannot go wrong with cascade for quality and price.
By Becky Jo on Apr 05, 2015      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By donj on Jan 26, 2015      (read donj's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Flying Needles on Sep 15, 2014      (read Flying Needles's 12 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered two colors in this yarn and was well pleased with them. I like the weight and feel of the yarn. It is soft and handles well on the needles.
By Flying Needles on Sep 15, 2014      (read Flying Needles's 12 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Chocolate brown. Have used this yarn before and it is lovely to knit with. Nice stitch definition and sheen.
By MaryO7 on May 28, 2014      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nathalie Conant on Apr 04, 2014      (read Nathalie Conant's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jayde on Nov 01, 2013      (read Jayde's 15 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Cascade yarns, and this one definitely lives up to my expectations. It's got a beautiful sheen from the silk and has great stitch definition. After completion, you get a soft halo effect from the silk, but it definitely does not detract from the piece. So beautiful! Will definitely buy again.
By Siobhan842 on Sep 22, 2013      (read Siobhan842's 1 other review) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I want a solid color. Has great stitch definition and a wonderful gauge range not to mention great price.
By Hathcote Carol on Aug 12, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!