Cascade Eco+ Yarn - 2433 Pacific Reviews

Cascade Eco+ Yarn - 2433 Pacific
2433 Pacific shown $23.75
100% Natural Peruvian Wool. Eco+ (pronounced eco plus) is in the same family as the Eco Wool yarn, only Eco + comes in a fabulous range of colors. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solid colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2433 Pacific)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco+ Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 26 reviews)

Nice! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished an afghan using 12 different colors of this stuff. Knits up quickly, nice and thick, no knots. No pilling so far, but it's new still. I just steam blocked it, so I don't know how it will behave when I wash it. The only odd thing I notice is that different colors of it were not always consistent in thickness and quality--some were softer and fluffier than others, some scratchier or thinner. Not a biggie though. It is stretching a bit, but it's a pretty hefty piece, about 4' x 6', so I'm not surprised. Might be a problem in a garment though.
By davamoor on Apr 08, 2015      (read davamoor's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ACM on Nov 25, 2014      (read ACM's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE IT!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
By kitkatbrat on Apr 15, 2014      (read kitkatbrat's 1 other review) 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Acapella on Apr 08, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
By Acapella on Apr 08, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Acapella on Mar 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
By Acapella on Mar 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathierie1973 on Nov 26, 2013      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for sweaters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Multiple projects using this yarn. Softened nicely after I blocked for my daughter's Common Ground sweater with marvelous drape and body. This one I am using for a sweater for my son.
By auntcandie on Dec 27, 2012      (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Am in love with this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Common Ground sweater for my daughter, now have a sweater for my SIL in process and yarn for my son, me and a friend. Softens nicely with blocking and holds its shape very well. I highly recommend the yarn and the pattern. I have knit 5 or 6 sweaters, but always rip them out before I finish. This one came together beautifully and is an amazing finished product.
By auntcandie on Dec 10, 2012      (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!