Cascade Eco+ Yarn - 7009 Kiwi Reviews

Cascade Eco+ Yarn - 7009 Kiwi
7009 Kiwi shown $23.75
100% Natural Peruvian Wool. Eco+ (pronounced eco plus) is in the same family as the Eco Wool yarn, only Eco + comes in a fabulous range of colors. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solid colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7009 Kiwi)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco+ Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 25 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ACM on Nov 25, 2014      (read ACM's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE IT!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
By kitkatbrat on Apr 15, 2014      (read kitkatbrat's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Acapella on Apr 08, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
By Acapella on Apr 08, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Acapella on Mar 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
By Acapella on Mar 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathierie1973 on Nov 26, 2013      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn for sweaters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Multiple projects using this yarn. Softened nicely after I blocked for my daughter's Common Ground sweater with marvelous drape and body. This one I am using for a sweater for my son.
By auntcandie on Dec 27, 2012      (read auntcandie's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Am in love with this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Common Ground sweater for my daughter, now have a sweater for my SIL in process and yarn for my son, me and a friend. Softens nicely with blocking and holds its shape very well. I highly recommend the yarn and the pattern. I have knit 5 or 6 sweaters, but always rip them out before I finish. This one came together beautifully and is an amazing finished product.
By auntcandie on Dec 10, 2012      (read auntcandie's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
cascade Eco+ 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
making the second poncho with this wonderful yarn. very warm and soft.
By Cruzmaven on Nov 19, 2012      (read Cruzmaven's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!